Franchise Factbook
The Joint Chiropractic

The Joint Chiropractic

Partial FDD data
Hair/Beauty · Scottsdale, AZ · Founded 1999 · Franchising since 2003
Limited confidence · 0.55Unclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Franchise fee · Item 5
Structured
$19,950-$39,900, varies by program; $6,000 discount available for veterans holdi
Owner turnover
Awaiting Item 20 extraction
Factbook Score
Pending
Brand has 0 year(s) of Item 20 history in our current extraction
✓ Shares earnings data · Item 19Why these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from The Joint Chiropractic's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.8 / 5
11,342 Google reviews across 20 locations
Best to worst location
4.6 – 4.9
Where this brand's locations sit on the same scale — the gap is what varies between franchisees
Website health
10 / 10
Basic checks: HTTPS, mobile viewport, speed, metadata. Most sites clear them
Store locator
Yes
Their site has a finder that sends customers to their nearest branch — how walk-in trade reaches a franchisee
iPhone app
3.4 / 5
118 App Store ratings · The Joint Chiropractic
Android app
None found
No Play Store link on their site — an app they don't link from their homepage would read the same way
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of The Joint Chiropractic's outlets rather than all of them. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from The Joint Chiropractic's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to The Joint Chiropractic

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim The Joint Chiropractic

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening The Joint Chiropractic: $245K–$543K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • warnUnderlying filing appears to be from 2021 (5 years old) — fees and investment ranges may have changed materially since; treat as historical until refreshed against a current filing.
  • infook
Figures below were extracted with limited confidence (0.55 of 1.00)

They have not cleared our 0.85 QA bar, usually because no primary regulator-hosted filing was reachable and the figures come from a secondary source. Treat them as indicative and check the linked source before relying on them. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
greater of 7% of gross sales or $700/month
up to 3% of gross sales, currently charged at 2%
Franchised units
3-yr unit growth
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$245K–$543K
$0$1.0M
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee
Total initial investment$245,250$543,000

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 51% of health beauty and wellness franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (120 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? Yes

Average revenue$527,787
Median revenue
Sample size

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
PROTECTED
Item 12 grants a protected territory.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Tell me when The Joint Chiropractic files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — The Joint Chiropractic. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a The Joint Chiropractic franchise cost?

The Joint Chiropractic's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $245K–$543K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital. The initial franchise fee is not a single figure: $19,950-$39,900, varies by program; $6,000 discount available for veterans holding 51%+ ownership

What royalty does The Joint Chiropractic charge?

The Joint Chiropractic charges a continuing royalty of greater of 7% of gross sales or $700/month, disclosed in Item 6. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does The Joint Chiropractic disclose earnings (Item 19)?

Yes. The Joint Chiropractic makes a financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. The filing reports average annual gross revenue of $527,787. Item 19 is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule, and gross revenue is not profit — it is stated before royalties, rent, staff and every other cost.

Does The Joint Chiropractic give a protected territory?

The Joint Chiropractic's FDD describes a protected territory in Item 12. Protection varies in what it actually excludes — franchisors commonly reserve online sales and alternative channels inside it — so the wording in the filing matters more than the yes.

Facts on this page are sourced from a third-party archive's copy of The Joint Chiropractic's Franchise Disclosure Document, not filed with us directly — treat figures here as one step further from the original filing.

Item 6 tech fee is currently $599/month but the FDD permits an increase to $799/month with 30 days' notice -- recorded the current figure. Local Advertising requirement is the greater of 5% of gross sales or $3,000/month (not recorded as brand_fund_pct to avoid double counting). Item 12 territory contains 10,000-25,000 households and excludes the franchisor from developing/licensing a competing clinic within it (with narrow captive-venue/acquisition exceptions), recorded as territory_protected=true. Item 19 per VettedBiz: yearly gross sales of $527,787 and owner-operator estimated earnings of $79,169-$105,558 with a 4.8-6.8 year payback period; sample size and median were not stated, so item19_sample_size and item19_median_revenue left null. Item 3/4 noted only as 'discloses lawsuits and/or bankruptcy information' with no specifics; left null rather than guessing a count. Current total noted as ~970 US locations but no year-by-year Item 20 table was found.