Franchise Factbook
Pure Barre

Pure Barre

Partial FDD data
Fitness/Wellness · Irvine, California
Low confidence · 0.45Unclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$204K–$462K
Franchise fee · Item 5
Not disclosed in the filing on record
Owner turnover
Awaiting Item 20 extraction
Factbook Score
Pending
Brand has 0 year(s) of Item 20 history in our current extraction
No Item 19 earnings dataWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Pure Barre's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.8 / 5
1,913 Google reviews across 19 locations
Best to worst location
4.5 – 5.0
Where this brand's locations sit on the same scale — the gap is what varies between franchisees
Website health
9 / 10
Basic checks. Issues here: no structured data
Store locator
Yes
Their site has a finder that sends customers to their nearest branch — how walk-in trade reaches a franchisee
iPhone app
4.8 / 5
41,644 App Store ratings · Pure Barre
Android app
Yes
Play Store link published on their own site. Google offers no free ratings API, so there is no score to show
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Pure Barre's outlets rather than all of them. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Pure Barre's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Pure Barre

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Pure Barre

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a Pure Barre: $204K–$462K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • warnUnderlying filing appears to be from 2020 (6 years old) — fees and investment ranges may have changed materially since; treat as historical until refreshed against a current filing.
  • infook
Figures below were extracted with low confidence (0.45 of 1.00)

They have not cleared our 0.85 QA bar, usually because no primary regulator-hosted filing was reachable and the figures come from a secondary source. Treat them as indicative and check the linked source before relying on them. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
Franchised units
3-yr unit growth
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$204K–$462K
$0$500K
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee
Total initial investment$204,100$461,700

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 34% of fitness franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (130 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? No

This brand's filing does not include an Item 19 financial performance representation. That's common — a large share of franchisors disclose nothing here — but it means you should ask for unit-level economics directly during discovery calls. Compare against fitness brands that do disclose one.

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Tell me when Pure Barre files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Pure Barre. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a Pure Barre franchise cost?

Pure Barre's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $204K–$462K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital.

Facts on this page are sourced from a third-party archive's copy of Pure Barre's Franchise Disclosure Document, not filed with us directly — treat figures here as one step further from the original filing.

Item 7 range shown is for a single studio; a 3-studio development agreement tier runs $279,100-$536,700 and is not merged into the recorded range. Item 12 excerpt only contained generic explanatory boilerplate ('the franchisor and other franchisees can compete with you') without a definitive protected/not-protected statement for this brand, so left null rather than guessed. Items 5, 6, 3, 4, 17, 19 (detail), and 20 were not present in the fetched excerpt (2020-vintage gated aggregator preview) and are left null/empty.