Franchise Factbook
Retro Fitness

Retro Fitness

Partial FDD data
Fitness/Wellness
Limited confidence · 0.50Unclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
Not disclosed in the filing on record
Franchise fee · Item 5
Not disclosed in the filing on record
Owner turnover
0.0%/yr
3-yr average from Item 20 — lower is better
Factbook Score
Pending
The Item 20 outlet table on file does not reconcile — opening count pl
✓ Shares earnings data · Item 19Why these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Retro Fitness's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.3 / 5
7,050 Google reviews across 19 locations
Best to worst location
2.3 – 4.8
Where this brand's locations sit on the same scale — the gap is what varies between franchisees
Website health
10 / 10
Basic checks: HTTPS, mobile viewport, speed, metadata. Most sites clear them
Store locator
Yes
Their site has a finder that sends customers to their nearest branch — how walk-in trade reaches a franchisee
iPhone app
4.7 / 5
2,221 App Store ratings · Retro Fitness.
Android app
Yes
Play Store link published on their own site. Google offers no free ratings API, so there is no score to show
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Retro Fitness's outlets rather than all of them. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Retro Fitness's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Retro Fitness

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Retro Fitness

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Retro Fitness — facts from its official FDD
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • warnUnderlying filing appears to be from 2020 (6 years old) — fees and investment ranges may have changed materially since; treat as historical until refreshed against a current filing.
  • warnItem 7 range incomplete
Royalty
Franchised units
147
As of 2018
3-yr unit growth
+1.0%/yr
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee
Total initial investment

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? Yes

Average revenue
Median revenue
Sample size138

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Openings, closures & reacquisitions

The numbers ranking sites don't show — straight from the brand's filings

OpenedClosed / terminated / not renewedReacquired
000201600020170002018

Tell me when Retro Fitness files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Retro Fitness. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

Does Retro Fitness disclose earnings (Item 19)?

Yes. Retro Fitness makes a financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. That figure covers 138 outlets. Item 19 is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule, and gross revenue is not profit — it is stated before royalties, rent, staff and every other cost.

Profile changelog

Jul 30 Initial FDD data extracted (partial) — FDD pipeline batch

Similar brands to compare

Facts on this page are sourced from a third-party archive's copy of Retro Fitness' Franchise Disclosure Document, not filed with us directly — treat figures here as one step further from the original filing.

Item 19 (per the 2019 FDD, as summarized by Franchise Chatter): reports average gross sales, revenue per square foot, and average membership counts for 138 franchised outlets open the entire March 2018-Feb 2019 period, plus 2017 EBITDA/payroll/rent-expense metrics for 98 outlets; sample_size field holds the larger (138) cohort. Profit is disclosed via EBITDA figures. The exact average/median revenue dollar figures were behind the source's subscription paywall and are left null rather than estimated. Item 20 table only had start/end outlet counts (no opened/closed/terminated/reacquired/transferred breakdown) available in the fetched excerpt. No primary FDD PDF could be retrieved within the two-attempt budget; Items 5, 6, 7, 3, 4, 12, and 17 are left null.