Franchise Factbook
Charleys Cheesesteaks

Charleys Cheesesteaks

Partial FDD data
QSR
Low confidence · 0.45Unclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$203K–$1.0M
Franchise fee · Item 5
$24,500
Included in the total above
Owner turnover
Awaiting Item 20 extraction
Factbook Score
Pending
Only 1 year(s) of Item 20 outlet history on file
No Item 19 earnings dataWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Charleys Cheesesteaks's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.4 / 5
8,020 Google reviews across 20 locations
Best to worst location
3.1 – 4.9
Where this brand's locations sit on the same scale — the gap is what varies between franchisees
Website health
10 / 10
Basic checks: HTTPS, mobile viewport, speed, metadata. Most sites clear them
Store locator
Yes
Their site has a finder that sends customers to their nearest branch — how walk-in trade reaches a franchisee
Android app
Yes
Play Store link published on their own site. Google offers no free ratings API, so there is no score to show
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Charleys Cheesesteaks's outlets rather than all of them. The App Store lookup for Charleys Cheesesteaks was inconclusive, so no iPhone result is shown either way. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Charleys Cheesesteaks's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Charleys Cheesesteaks

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Charleys Cheesesteaks

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a Charleys Cheesesteaks: $203K–$1.0M
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • infook
Figures below were extracted with low confidence (0.45 of 1.00)

They have not cleared our 0.85 QA bar, usually because no primary regulator-hosted filing was reachable and the figures come from a secondary source. Treat them as indicative and check the linked source before relying on them. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
6%
+ 3% brand fund
Franchised units
826
As of 2026
3-yr unit growth
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$203K–$1.0M
$0$1.5M
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$24,500$24,500
Total initial investment$203,000$1,004,000

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 22% of food and beverage franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (372 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? No

This brand's filing does not include an Item 19 financial performance representation. That's common — a large share of franchisors disclose nothing here — but it means you should ask for unit-level economics directly during discovery calls. Compare against food and beverage brands that do disclose one.

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
NOT EXCLUSIVE
Item 12 does not grant an exclusive territory.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Openings, closures & reacquisitions

The numbers ranking sites don't show — straight from the brand's filings

OpenedClosed / terminated / not renewedReacquired
0002026

Tell me when Charleys Cheesesteaks files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Charleys Cheesesteaks. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a Charleys Cheesesteaks franchise cost?

Charleys Cheesesteaks' most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $203K–$1.0M. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital. The initial franchise fee itself is $24,500, and is included in that range.

What royalty does Charleys Cheesesteaks charge?

Charleys Cheesesteaks charges a continuing royalty of 6% of gross sales, disclosed in Item 6. A separate brand or advertising fund contribution of 3% applies on top. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does Charleys Cheesesteaks disclose earnings (Item 19)?

No. Charleys Cheesesteaks makes no financial performance representation in its FDD. Item 19 is the only optional item under the FTC Franchise Rule, so omitting it is lawful and common — but it means the franchisor publishes no revenue or profit figures for its outlets, and any figure quoted elsewhere is not from the filing.

Does Charleys Cheesesteaks give a protected territory?

No. Charleys Cheesesteaks' Item 12 does not grant an exclusive or protected territory, which means the franchisor may place another outlet nearby.

Facts on this page are sourced from a third-party archive's copy of Charleys Cheesesteaks' Franchise Disclosure Document, not filed with us directly — treat figures here as one step further from the original filing.

Item 7 range spans three restaurant formats (CPS Restaurant, CPSW Restaurant, CPSW in Walmart). Item 12: source explicitly states franchisees 'will not have exclusive or protected rights within this designated area' and multiple franchises may be granted in the same geographic area, so territory_protected = false. Item 19: source states the franchisor 'does not disclose the average unit volume' officially in its FDD, though it separately references a third-party-estimated AUV of ~$743,000 -- that estimate was excluded from the structured facts as not FDD-attributed. Item 20 outlets_end of 826 (766 franchised + 60 company-owned) is a 2026 current-count estimate, not a historical Item 20 table. Items 3, 4, and 17 not found; this brand had only a single usable source located within the 2-attempt budget.