Franchise Factbook
WIN Home Inspection logo

WIN Home Inspection

Full FDD data
home services
Meets our QA bar · 0.97Unclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$41K–$50K
Franchise fee · Item 5
Not disclosed in the filing on record
Owner turnover
12.0%/yr
3-yr average from Item 20 — lower is better
Factbook Score
Weak
computed, never sold
✓ No bankruptcy disclosures✓ No litigation disclosedNo Item 19 earnings dataWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from WIN Home Inspection's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
5.0 / 5
1,411 Google reviews across 3 locations
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of WIN Home Inspection's outlets rather than all of them. The App Store lookup for WIN Home Inspection was inconclusive, so no iPhone result is shown either way. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from WIN Home Inspection's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Compare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to WIN Home Inspection

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim WIN Home Inspection

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a WIN Home Inspection: $41K–$50K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

WIN Home Inspection location

A home services franchise. Its official site emphasizes: WIN is the #1 ranked home inspection company with 290+ local WIN Home Inspectors in 45 states. Same-day reports, 35+ services, trusted by buyers & agents.

From WIN Home Inspection's official site, condensed by an independent research pass on August 10, 2026marketing description, not a filed fact. Source.

Royalty
7%
Franchised units
494
As of 2025
3-yr unit growth
+-1.0%/yr
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$41K–$50K
$0$250K
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee
Total initial investment$41,200$49,800

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 6% of home services franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (203 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? No

This brand's filing does not include an Item 19 financial performance representation. That's common — a large share of franchisors disclose nothing here — but it means you should ask for unit-level economics directly during discovery calls. Compare against home services brands that do disclose one.

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
CLEAR
No litigation disclosed under Item 3.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Openings, closures & reacquisitions

The numbers ranking sites don't show — straight from the brand's filings

OpenedClosed / terminated / not renewedReacquired
825002023625602024368402025

Tell me when WIN Home Inspection files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — WIN Home Inspection. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a WIN Home Inspection franchise cost?

WIN Home Inspection's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $41K–$50K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital.

What royalty does WIN Home Inspection charge?

WIN Home Inspection charges a continuing royalty of 7% of gross sales, disclosed in Item 6. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does WIN Home Inspection disclose earnings (Item 19)?

No. WIN Home Inspection makes no financial performance representation in its FDD. Item 19 is the only optional item under the FTC Franchise Rule, so omitting it is lawful and common — but it means the franchisor publishes no revenue or profit figures for its outlets, and any figure quoted elsewhere is not from the filing.

How many WIN Home Inspection locations closed?

In its most recent reported year (2025), WIN Home Inspection opened 36, closed 0, terminated 50 franchised outlets, ending the year with 494. Averaged over three years, 12.0% of the system turned over annually — outlets closed, terminated, not renewed or reacquired. These counts come from Item 20, which every franchisor must file.

Facts on this page are sourced from WIN Home Inspection's Franchise Disclosure Document.