Franchise Factbook
Club Z! Tutoring logo

Club Z! Tutoring

Full FDD data
education
Meets our QA bar · 0.97Unclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$41K–$57K
Franchise fee · Item 5
Not disclosed in the filing on record
Owner turnover
1.7%/yr
3-yr average from Item 20 — lower is better
Factbook Score
Mixed
computed, never sold
✓ No bankruptcy disclosures✓ No litigation disclosed✓ Shares earnings data · Item 19Why these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Club Z! Tutoring's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.8 / 5
167 Google reviews across 8 locations
Best to worst location
3.5 – 5.0
Where this brand's locations sit on the same scale — the gap is what varies between franchisees
Website health
8 / 10
Basic checks. Issues here: slow first byte
Store locator
No
No finder on their site, so customers can't look up a nearby branch from it
Android app
None found
No Play Store link on their site — an app they don't link from their homepage would read the same way
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Club Z! Tutoring's outlets rather than all of them. The App Store lookup for Club Z! Tutoring was inconclusive, so no iPhone result is shown either way. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Club Z! Tutoring's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Club Z! Tutoring

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Club Z! Tutoring

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a Club Z! Tutoring: $41K–$57K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Homeschool and Learning Pod Tutoring Programs - Club Z! Tutoring

An education franchise. Its official site emphasizes: Club Z Tutoring offers in-home tutoring and online tutoring in the following subjects: Math, Science,Test Prep, Foreign Languages, Reading, Writing, Pre K, Study Skills and College. Club Z Tutoring's in-home and online.

From Club Z! Tutoring's official site, condensed by an independent research pass on August 10, 2026marketing description, not a filed fact. Source.

Homeschool and Learning Pod Tutoring Programs - Club Z! Tutoringsource

Royalty
Royalty/Support Fee1 The greater of: 8% to 6%
Franchised units
943
As of 2025
3-yr unit growth
+-6.9%/yr
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$41K–$57K
$0$250K
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee
Total initial investment$40,975$57,425

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 6% of education franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (56 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? Yes

Average revenue
Median revenue
Sample size

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
CLEAR
No litigation disclosed under Item 3.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Openings, closures & reacquisitions

The numbers ranking sites don't show — straight from the brand's filings

OpenedClosed / terminated / not renewedReacquired
510114202357397520244812612025

Tell me when Club Z! Tutoring files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Club Z! Tutoring. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a Club Z! Tutoring franchise cost?

Club Z! Tutoring's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $41K–$57K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital.

What royalty does Club Z! Tutoring charge?

Club Z! Tutoring charges a continuing royalty of Royalty/Support Fee1 The greater of: 8% to 6%, disclosed in Item 6. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does Club Z! Tutoring disclose earnings (Item 19)?

Yes. Club Z! Tutoring makes a financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule, and gross revenue is not profit — it is stated before royalties, rent, staff and every other cost.

How many Club Z! Tutoring locations closed?

In its most recent reported year (2025), Club Z! Tutoring opened 48, closed 0, terminated 6 franchised outlets, ending the year with 943. Averaged over three years, 1.7% of the system turned over annually — outlets closed, terminated, not renewed or reacquired. These counts come from Item 20, which every franchisor must file.

Facts on this page are sourced from Club Z! Tutoring's Franchise Disclosure Document.