Franchise Factbook
New Again Houses

New Again Houses

Partial FDD data
Real Estate / Home Renovation · Richmond, VA · Founded 2008 · Franchising since 2017
Extraction not scoredUnclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$127K–$208K
Franchise fee · Item 5
$45,000
Included in the total above
Owner turnover
Awaiting Item 20 extraction
Factbook Score
Pending
Only 1 year(s) of Item 20 outlet history on file
✓ Shares earnings data · Item 19Pre-confidence-scoring extractionWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from New Again Houses's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.8 / 5
279 Google reviews across 9 locations
Best to worst location
4.6 – 5.0
Where this brand's locations sit on the same scale — the gap is what varies between franchisees
Website health
10 / 10
Basic checks: HTTPS, mobile viewport, speed, metadata. Most sites clear them
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of New Again Houses's outlets rather than all of them. The site on file for New Again Houses is its franchise-recruitment site rather than its consumer site, so locator and app checks would say nothing about the brand and are not shown. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Seen advertising or featured on: FBR Top 200. Noted for provenance — paid placement elsewhere has no bearing on anything shown here.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from New Again Houses's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to New Again Houses

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim New Again Houses

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a New Again Houses: $127K–$208K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • infook
These figures predate our extraction-confidence scoring

They were captured before we began scoring extraction confidence, so we can't put a number on them. They remain sourced — the filing is linked below. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
2%
Franchised units
50
As of 2025
3-yr unit growth
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$127K–$208K
$0$250K
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$45,000$45,000
Total initial investment$127,000$208,000

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 44% of home services franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (203 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? Yes

Average revenue$823,000
Median revenue
Sample size

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Openings, closures & reacquisitions

The numbers ranking sites don't show — straight from the brand's filings

OpenedClosed / terminated / not renewedReacquired
0002025

Tell me when New Again Houses files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — New Again Houses. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a New Again Houses franchise cost?

New Again Houses' most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $127K–$208K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital. The initial franchise fee itself is $45,000, and is included in that range.

What royalty does New Again Houses charge?

New Again Houses charges a continuing royalty of 2% of gross sales, disclosed in Item 6. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does New Again Houses disclose earnings (Item 19)?

Yes. New Again Houses makes a financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. The filing reports average annual gross revenue of $823,000. Item 19 is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule, and gross revenue is not profit — it is stated before royalties, rent, staff and every other cost.

Facts on this page are sourced from a third-party archive's copy of New Again Houses' Franchise Disclosure Document, not filed with us directly — treat figures here as one step further from the original filing.

Item 5 fee per vettedbiz's 2025 FDD summary ($45,000); sharpsheets.io separately cited $50,000, likely from a different/earlier FDD year. Item 6 royalty of 2.25% (sharpsheets) rounds to the 2% figure vettedbiz reports; a marketing fee is also required but no percentage was captured, only absolute monthly advertising spend figures ($28,750-$48,000/month per sharpsheets). Item 7 range per vettedbiz ($127,000-$208,000); sharpsheets cited a similar but not identical range ($123,700-$216,200 / $124,000-$216,000 in different places in the same article). Item 19 (vettedbiz, 2025 FDD): yearly gross sales of $823,000 with 'Owner Operator Estimated Earnings' of $115,221-$148,140 and payback period of 1.8-3.8 years; sample size not disclosed. Item 20: outlet count snapshot varies by source (50 per vettedbiz 2025, 54 per sharpsheets) -- used the more recent vettedbiz figure. Items 3, 4, 12, and 17 were not found; one aggregator noted (unverified) that this franchise 'does not disclose lawsuits or bankruptcy information in its FDD,' which is ambiguous (could reflect the aggregator's own data gap rather than the FDD's actual Item 3/4 content), so left null rather than guessed.