Franchise Factbook
NaturaLawn of America

NaturaLawn of America

Partial FDD data
Pest Control/Lawn Care · Frederick, MD · Founded 1987 · Franchising since 1988
Low confidence · 0.45Unclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$58K–$123K
Franchise fee · Item 5
Structured
$19,500 - $39,500 (range, not a single clean figure)
Owner turnover
1.7%/yr
3-yr average from Item 20 — lower is better
Factbook Score
Solid
computed, never sold
✓ No bankruptcy disclosures✓ No litigation disclosed✓ Shares earnings data · Item 19Why these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from NaturaLawn of America's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.7 / 5
2,787 Google reviews across 20 locations
Best to worst location
4.2 – 5.0
Where this brand's locations sit on the same scale — the gap is what varies between franchisees
Website health
8 / 10
Basic checks. Issues here: missing title or description, no structured data
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of NaturaLawn of America's outlets rather than all of them. The site on file for NaturaLawn of America is its franchise-recruitment site rather than its consumer site, so locator and app checks would say nothing about the brand and are not shown. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from NaturaLawn of America's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to NaturaLawn of America

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim NaturaLawn of America

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a NaturaLawn of America: $58K–$123K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • infook
Figures below were extracted with low confidence (0.45 of 1.00)

They have not cleared our 0.85 QA bar, usually because no primary regulator-hosted filing was reachable and the figures come from a secondary source. Treat them as indicative and check the linked source before relying on them. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
9%
9% of gross sales, may decrease to 7% upon renewal
Franchised units
167
As of 2025
3-yr unit growth
+1.4%/yr
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$58K–$123K
$0$250K
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$2,950$2,950
Total initial investment$57,500$122,650

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 10% of home services franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (203 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? Yes

Average revenue$1,097,000
Median revenue
Sample size

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
CLEAR
No litigation disclosed under Item 3.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Openings, closures & reacquisitions

The numbers ranking sites don't show — straight from the brand's filings

OpenedClosed / terminated / not renewedReacquired
500202160020229002023340202401002025

Tell me when NaturaLawn of America files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — NaturaLawn of America. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a NaturaLawn of America franchise cost?

NaturaLawn of America's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $58K–$123K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital. The initial franchise fee itself is $2,950, and is included in that range.

What royalty does NaturaLawn of America charge?

NaturaLawn of America charges a continuing royalty of 9% of gross sales, disclosed in Item 6. A separate brand or advertising fund contribution of 1% applies on top. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does NaturaLawn of America disclose earnings (Item 19)?

Yes. NaturaLawn of America makes a financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. The filing reports average annual gross revenue of $1,097,000. Item 19 is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule, and gross revenue is not profit — it is stated before royalties, rent, staff and every other cost.

How many NaturaLawn of America locations closed?

In its most recent reported year (2025), NaturaLawn of America opened 0, closed 6, terminated 4 franchised outlets, ending the year with 167. Averaged over three years, 1.7% of the system turned over annually — outlets closed, terminated, not renewed or reacquired. These counts come from Item 20, which every franchisor must file.

Facts on this page are sourced from a third-party archive's copy of NaturaLawn of America's Franchise Disclosure Document, not filed with us directly — treat figures here as one step further from the original filing.

Item 19 reports an Average Unit Volume (AUV) of $1,097,000; the source article explicitly notes profit is not disclosed, and sample size was not stated. Item 20: sharpsheets.io reports 98 total locations (88 franchised, 10 company-owned) as of the latest data available to it, but gives no year-by-year opened/closed/transferred breakdown, so no item20_by_year entry could be populated without guessing. Litigation, bankruptcy, territory protection, and non-compete terms were not present in the accessible article content.