Franchise Factbook
Just Between Friends logo

Just Between Friends

Partial FDD data
retail other
Meets our QA bar · 0.90Unclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$67K–$100K
Franchise fee · Item 5
Not disclosed in the filing on record
Owner turnover
2.0%/yr
3-yr average from Item 20 — lower is better
Factbook Score
Solid
computed, never sold
✓ No bankruptcy disclosures✓ No litigation disclosed✓ Shares earnings data · Item 19Why these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Just Between Friends's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.5 / 5
226 Google reviews across 6 locations
Best to worst location
4.0 – 4.8
Where this brand's locations sit on the same scale — the gap is what varies between franchisees
Website health
10 / 10
Basic checks: HTTPS, mobile viewport, speed, metadata. Most sites clear them
Store locator
Yes
Their site has a finder that sends customers to their nearest branch — how walk-in trade reaches a franchisee
iPhone app
None found
No App Store listing matched this brand
Android app
None found
No Play Store link on their site — an app they don't link from their homepage would read the same way
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Just Between Friends's outlets rather than all of them. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Just Between Friends's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Just Between Friends

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Just Between Friends

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a Just Between Friends: $67K–$100K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Just Between Friends Acquired by Franchisee Tracy Panase

A retail other franchise. Its official site emphasizes: Join Just Between Friends to shop gently used kids' and infants' clothes, toys, gear, and more. Find consignment sales in your neighborhood now.

From Just Between Friends's official site, condensed by an independent research pass on August 10, 2026marketing description, not a filed fact. Source.

Just Between Friends Acquired by Franchisee Tracy Panase

Royalty
3%
Franchised units
288
As of 2025
3-yr unit growth
+-1.7%/yr
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$67K–$100K
$0$250K
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee
Total initial investment$67,365$99,615

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 18% of retail other franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (58 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? Yes

Average revenue
Median revenue
Sample size

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
CLEAR
No litigation disclosed under Item 3.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Openings, closures & reacquisitions

The numbers ranking sites don't show — straight from the brand's filings

OpenedClosed / terminated / not renewedReacquired
126820234442024168122025

Tell me when Just Between Friends files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Just Between Friends. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a Just Between Friends franchise cost?

Just Between Friends' most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $67K–$100K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital.

What royalty does Just Between Friends charge?

Just Between Friends charges a continuing royalty of 3% of gross sales, disclosed in Item 6. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does Just Between Friends disclose earnings (Item 19)?

Yes. Just Between Friends makes a financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule, and gross revenue is not profit — it is stated before royalties, rent, staff and every other cost.

How many Just Between Friends locations closed?

In its most recent reported year (2025), Just Between Friends opened 16, closed 0, terminated 2 franchised outlets, ending the year with 288. Averaged over three years, 2.0% of the system turned over annually — outlets closed, terminated, not renewed or reacquired. These counts come from Item 20, which every franchisor must file.

Facts on this page are sourced from Just Between Friends' Franchise Disclosure Document.