Franchise Factbook
BASKIN ROBBINS Franchising

BASKIN ROBBINS Franchising

Full FDD data
health beauty and wellness
Meets our QA bar · 0.97Unclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Franchise fee · Item 5
Structured
initial franchise fee (“IFF”) when you sign the Franchise Agreement. During our
Owner turnover
Awaiting Item 20 extraction
Factbook Score
Pending
not enough data yet
✓ No bankruptcy disclosures✓ No litigation disclosedNo Item 19 earnings dataWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from BASKIN ROBBINS Franchising's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.1 / 5
3,355 Google reviews across 13 locations
Best to worst location
3.0 – 4.3
Where this brand's locations sit on the same scale — the gap is what varies between franchisees
Website health
9 / 10
Basic checks. Issues here: no structured data
Store locator
No
No finder on their site, so customers can't look up a nearby branch from it
Android app
Yes
Play Store link published on their own site. Google offers no free ratings API, so there is no score to show
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of BASKIN ROBBINS Franchising's outlets rather than all of them. The App Store lookup for BASKIN ROBBINS Franchising was inconclusive, so no iPhone result is shown either way. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from BASKIN ROBBINS Franchising's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to BASKIN ROBBINS Franchising

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim BASKIN ROBBINS Franchising

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a BASKIN ROBBINS Franchising: $307K–$627K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Royalty
2%
+ 5% brand fund
Franchised units
3-yr unit growth
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$307K–$627K
$0$1.0M
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$25,000$25,000
Total initial investment$307,400$626,700

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 58% of health beauty and wellness franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (120 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? No

This brand's filing does not include an Item 19 financial performance representation. That's common — a large share of franchisors disclose nothing here — but it means you should ask for unit-level economics directly during discovery calls. Compare against health beauty and wellness brands that do disclose one.

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
CLEAR
No litigation disclosed under Item 3.
NOT EXCLUSIVE
Item 12 does not grant an exclusive territory.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Tell me when BASKIN ROBBINS Franchising files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — BASKIN ROBBINS Franchising. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a BASKIN ROBBINS Franchising franchise cost?

BASKIN ROBBINS Franchising's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $307K–$627K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital. The initial franchise fee itself is $25,000, and is included in that range.

What royalty does BASKIN ROBBINS Franchising charge?

BASKIN ROBBINS Franchising charges a continuing royalty of 2% of gross sales, disclosed in Item 6. A separate brand or advertising fund contribution of 5% applies on top. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does BASKIN ROBBINS Franchising disclose earnings (Item 19)?

No. BASKIN ROBBINS Franchising makes no financial performance representation in its FDD. Item 19 is the only optional item under the FTC Franchise Rule, so omitting it is lawful and common — but it means the franchisor publishes no revenue or profit figures for its outlets, and any figure quoted elsewhere is not from the filing.

Does BASKIN ROBBINS Franchising give a protected territory?

No. BASKIN ROBBINS Franchising's Item 12 does not grant an exclusive or protected territory, which means the franchisor may place another outlet nearby.

Facts on this page are sourced from BASKIN ROBBINS Franchising's Franchise Disclosure Document.

Royalty is 5.9% of gross sales with stated exceptions not detailed; ad fund is 5% of gross sales (2.5% for SDO/self-distribution outlets per franchisedirect summary) -- used the standard 5% figure. Tech fee is a flat $300 annual subscription, not a percentage. Item 12: franchisedirect explicitly states franchisees do not receive exclusive or non-exclusive territory. Item 19 shows AUV of ~$521,000 but no profit representation and sample size not stated in the excerpts obtained. Item 3, 4, 17, and Item 20 outlet table not found in accessible sources; left null rather than guessed. Two search/fetch attempts made per method; no free primary FDD PDF located within budget.