Franchise Factbook
Two Maids

Two Maids

Partial FDD data
cleaning · Birmingham, Alabama · Founded 2003 · Franchising since 2013
Extraction not scoredUnclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$0–$10K
Franchise fee, build-out, equipment and working capital
Franchise fee · Item 5
Not disclosed in the filing on record
Owner turnover
Awaiting Item 20 extraction
Factbook Score
Pending
Brand has 0 year(s) of Item 20 history in our current extraction
✓ No bankruptcy disclosures✓ No litigation disclosed✓ Shares earnings data · Item 19Pre-confidence-scoring extractionWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Two Maids's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.7 / 5
5,249 Google reviews across 20 locations
Best to worst location
4.4 – 5.0
Where this brand's locations sit on the same scale — the gap is what varies between franchisees
Website health
9 / 10
Basic checks. Issues here: no structured data
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Two Maids's outlets rather than all of them. The site on file for Two Maids is its franchise-recruitment site rather than its consumer site, so locator and app checks would say nothing about the brand and are not shown. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Two Maids's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Two Maids

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Two Maids

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a Two Maids: $0–$10K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • warnItem 7 range incomplete
These figures predate our extraction-confidence scoring

They were captured before we began scoring extraction confidence, so we can't put a number on them. They remain sourced — the filing is linked below. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
Royalty2 You must pay the greater of: (a) 6.0% - 5.0%
Franchised units
3-yr unit growth
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$0–$10K
$0$250K
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee
Total initial investment$0$10,000

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

One of the cheapest to open among cleaning franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (84 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? Yes

Average revenue
Median revenue
Sample size

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
CLEAR
No litigation disclosed under Item 3.
PROTECTED
Item 12 grants a protected territory.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Tell me when Two Maids files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Two Maids. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a Two Maids franchise cost?

Two Maids' most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $0–$10K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital.

What royalty does Two Maids charge?

Two Maids charges a continuing royalty of Royalty2 You must pay the greater of: (a) 6.0% - 5.0%, disclosed in Item 6. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does Two Maids disclose earnings (Item 19)?

Yes. Two Maids makes a financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule, and gross revenue is not profit — it is stated before royalties, rent, staff and every other cost.

Does Two Maids give a protected territory?

Two Maids' FDD describes a protected territory in Item 12. Protection varies in what it actually excludes — franchisors commonly reserve online sales and alternative channels inside it — so the wording in the filing matters more than the yes.

Facts on this page are sourced from a third-party archive's copy of Two Maids' Franchise Disclosure Document, not filed with us directly — treat figures here as one step further from the original filing.

Item 5 initial franchise fee is $30,000 flat, plus a separate Territory Development Fee of $0.10/household and a $7,500 Website Development Fee, per the 2025 FDD excerpt. Item 12: protected territories exist, sized 50,000-300,000 households based on American Community Survey data. Founded/franchising-since year of 2013 is the commonly cited brand-founding date (company founded 2003 as a single location, began franchising 2013); not independently confirmed against the FDD text retrieved.