Franchise Factbook
Toastique

Toastique

Partial FDD data
Fast Casual/Cafe · Washington, D.C. · Founded 2018 · Franchising since 2021
Extraction not scoredUnclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$471K–$891K
Franchise fee · Item 5
$55,000
Included in the total above
Owner turnover
11.3%/yr
3-yr average from Item 20 — lower is better
Factbook Score
Solid
computed, never sold
✓ Shares earnings data · Item 19Pre-confidence-scoring extractionWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Toastique's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.7 / 5
3,315 Google reviews across 13 locations
Best to worst location
4.5 – 4.9
Where this brand's locations sit on the same scale — the gap is what varies between franchisees
Website health
10 / 10
Basic checks: HTTPS, mobile viewport, speed, metadata. Most sites clear them
Store locator
Yes
Their site has a finder that sends customers to their nearest branch — how walk-in trade reaches a franchisee
iPhone app
4.8 / 5
95 App Store ratings · Toastique
Android app
None found
No Play Store link on their site — an app they don't link from their homepage would read the same way
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Toastique's outlets rather than all of them. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Seen advertising or featured on: Franchise Direct "Featured Franchise". Noted for provenance — paid placement elsewhere has no bearing on anything shown here.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Toastique's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Toastique

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Toastique

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a Toastique: $471K–$891K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • warnUnderlying filing appears to be from 2021 (5 years old) — fees and investment ranges may have changed materially since; treat as historical until refreshed against a current filing.
  • infook
These figures predate our extraction-confidence scoring

They were captured before we began scoring extraction confidence, so we can't put a number on them. They remain sourced — the filing is linked below. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
6%
Franchised units
98
As of 2025
3-yr unit growth
+164.6%/yr
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$471K–$891K
$0$1.0M
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$55,000$55,000
Total initial investment$471,152$890,846

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 57% of food and beverage franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (372 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? Yes

Average revenue$578,000
Median revenue
Sample size

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Openings, closures & reacquisitions

The numbers ranking sites don't show — straight from the brand's filings

OpenedClosed / terminated / not renewedReacquired
202020233240202444602025

Tell me when Toastique files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Toastique. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a Toastique franchise cost?

Toastique's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $471K–$891K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital. The initial franchise fee itself is $55,000, and is included in that range.

What royalty does Toastique charge?

Toastique charges a continuing royalty of 6% of gross sales, disclosed in Item 6. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does Toastique disclose earnings (Item 19)?

Yes. Toastique makes a financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. The filing reports average annual gross revenue of $578,000. Item 19 is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule, and gross revenue is not profit — it is stated before royalties, rent, staff and every other cost.

How many Toastique locations closed?

In its most recent reported year (2025), Toastique opened 44, closed 2, terminated 4 franchised outlets, ending the year with 98. Averaged over three years, 11.3% of the system turned over annually — outlets closed, terminated, not renewed or reacquired. These counts come from Item 20, which every franchisor must file.

Facts on this page are sourced from a third-party archive's copy of Toastique's Franchise Disclosure Document, not filed with us directly — treat figures here as one step further from the original filing.

Source article cites an annual revenue figure of ~$578,000 (likely an AUV/Item 19 figure) but does not specify whether this is an average or median, its sample size, or whether profit is separately disclosed -- item19_provided marked true because a revenue figure is clearly present, but the finer fields are left null. Article states the brand had 36 locations at time of writing. Litigation, bankruptcy, territory protection, non-compete, brand fund %, and tech fee were not covered by this source. Franchisor legal name not confirmed from an accessible source.