Franchise Factbook
The Entrepreneur's Source

The Entrepreneur's Source

Partial FDD data
Financial/B2B Services · Southbury, CT · Founded 1997 · Franchising since 1997
Limited confidence · 0.50Unclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$87K–$111K
Franchise fee · Item 5
Not disclosed in the filing on record
Owner turnover
Awaiting Item 20 extraction
Factbook Score
Pending
Brand has 0 year(s) of Item 20 history in our current extraction
No Item 19 earnings dataWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from The Entrepreneur's Source's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.5 / 5
32 Google reviews across 2 locations
Best to worst location
4.5 – 5.0
Where this brand's locations sit on the same scale — the gap is what varies between franchisees
Website health
10 / 10
Basic checks: HTTPS, mobile viewport, speed, metadata. Most sites clear them
Store locator
No
No finder on their site, so customers can't look up a nearby branch from it
iPhone app
None found
No App Store listing matched this brand
Android app
None found
No Play Store link on their site — an app they don't link from their homepage would read the same way
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of The Entrepreneur's Source's outlets rather than all of them, and this one is small enough that it should be read as a single franchisee's reviews rather than the system's. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Seen advertising or featured on: FDD Exchange. Noted for provenance — paid placement elsewhere has no bearing on anything shown here.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from The Entrepreneur's Source's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to The Entrepreneur's Source

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim The Entrepreneur's Source

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening The Entrepreneur's Source: $87K–$111K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • infook
Figures below were extracted with limited confidence (0.50 of 1.00)

They have not cleared our 0.85 QA bar, usually because no primary regulator-hosted filing was reachable and the figures come from a secondary source. Treat them as indicative and check the linked source before relying on them. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
Franchised units
3-yr unit growth
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$87K–$111K
$0$250K
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee
Total initial investment$86,750$110,500

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 51% of business services franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (124 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? No

This brand's filing does not include an Item 19 financial performance representation. That's common — a large share of franchisors disclose nothing here — but it means you should ask for unit-level economics directly during discovery calls. Compare against business services brands that do disclose one.

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Tell me when The Entrepreneur's Source files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — The Entrepreneur's Source. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a The Entrepreneur's Source franchise cost?

The Entrepreneur's Source's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $87K–$111K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital.

Facts on this page are sourced from a third-party archive's copy of The Entrepreneur's Source's Franchise Disclosure Document, not filed with us directly — treat figures here as one step further from the original filing.

The Entrepreneur's Source is a franchise-consultant/coaching network (TES Franchising, LLC) rather than a consumer-facing franchise -- it does sell its own franchise-consultant licenses and does file a standard FDD, confirmed by this listing on FDD Exchange, so it is not directory_only. Of the $86,750-$110,500 total investment, $72,750 is payable to the franchisor/affiliates per the source. No primary FDD PDF was directly retrievable; Items 3/4/5/6/12/17/19/20 unavailable from the fetched summary.