Franchise Factbook
The Doan Group logo

The Doan Group

Partial FDD data
automotive
Meets our QA bar · 0.90Unclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$14K–$68K
Franchise fee, build-out, equipment and working capital
Franchise fee · Item 5
Not disclosed in the filing on record
Owner turnover
2.9%/yr
3-yr average from Item 20 — lower is better
Factbook Score
Solid
computed, never sold
✓ No bankruptcy disclosuresNo Item 19 earnings dataWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from The Doan Group's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
1.7 / 5
23 Google reviews across 1 location
Website health
9 / 10
Basic checks. Issues here: missing title or description
Store locator
No
No finder on their site, so customers can't look up a nearby branch from it
Android app
None found
No Play Store link on their site — an app they don't link from their homepage would read the same way
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of The Doan Group's outlets rather than all of them, and this one is small enough that it should be read as a single franchisee's reviews rather than the system's. The App Store lookup for The Doan Group was inconclusive, so no iPhone result is shown either way. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from The Doan Group's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to The Doan Group

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim The Doan Group

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening The Doan Group: $14K–$68K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

THE DOAN GROUP AND VIKING AUTO APPRAISAL ANNOUNCE MAJOR PARTNERSHIP ...

An automotive franchise included in Franchise Factbook's data-driven Top 20 boards. The profile is distinguished here by its repeated or high-ranked appearances across the selected category metrics.

From The Doan Group's official site, condensed by an independent research pass on August 10, 2026marketing description, not a filed fact. Source.

THE DOAN GROUP AND VIKING AUTO APPRAISAL ANNOUNCE MAJOR PARTNERSHIP ...

Royalty
22%
Franchised units
56
As of 2026
3-yr unit growth
+5.8%/yr
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$14K–$68K
$0$250K
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee
Total initial investment$14,050$68,000

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

One of the cheapest to open among automotive franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (45 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? No

This brand's filing does not include an Item 19 financial performance representation. That's common — a large share of franchisors disclose nothing here — but it means you should ask for unit-level economics directly during discovery calls. Compare against automotive brands that do disclose one.

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Openings, closures & reacquisitions

The numbers ranking sites don't show — straight from the brand's filings

OpenedClosed / terminated / not renewedReacquired
60202024160020258402026

Tell me when The Doan Group files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — The Doan Group. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a The Doan Group franchise cost?

The Doan Group's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $14K–$68K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital.

What royalty does The Doan Group charge?

The Doan Group charges a continuing royalty of 22% of gross sales, disclosed in Item 6. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does The Doan Group disclose earnings (Item 19)?

No. The Doan Group makes no financial performance representation in its FDD. Item 19 is the only optional item under the FTC Franchise Rule, so omitting it is lawful and common — but it means the franchisor publishes no revenue or profit figures for its outlets, and any figure quoted elsewhere is not from the filing.

How many The Doan Group locations closed?

In its most recent reported year (2026), The Doan Group opened 8, closed 4, terminated 0 franchised outlets, ending the year with 56. Averaged over three years, 2.9% of the system turned over annually — outlets closed, terminated, not renewed or reacquired. These counts come from Item 20, which every franchisor must file.

Facts on this page are sourced from The Doan Group's Franchise Disclosure Document.