Franchise Factbook
Steamatic logo

Steamatic

Partial FDD data
Restoration (Fire, Water, Mold) · Fort Worth, TX · Founded 1948
Extraction not scoredUnclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$222K–$445K
Franchise fee · Item 5
$40,000
Included in the total above
Owner turnover
4.1%/yr
3-yr average from Item 20 — lower is better
Factbook Score
Pending
The Item 20 outlet table on file does not reconcile — opening count pl
✓ Shares earnings data · Item 19Pre-confidence-scoring extractionWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Steamatic's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
5.0 / 5
1 Google reviews across 1 location
Website health
5 / 10
Basic checks. Issues here: redirects before it loads, no mobile viewport
Store locator
Not detected
The site renders its navigation in JavaScript, so we can't tell
iPhone app
None found
No App Store listing matched this brand
Android app
None found
No Play Store link on their site — an app they don't link from their homepage would read the same way
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Steamatic's outlets rather than all of them, and this one is small enough that it should be read as a single franchisee's reviews rather than the system's. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Seen advertising or featured on: Gator Top 100 top 10. Noted for provenance — paid placement elsewhere has no bearing on anything shown here.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Steamatic's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Steamatic

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Steamatic

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a Steamatic: $222K–$445K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • infook
These figures predate our extraction-confidence scoring

They were captured before we began scoring extraction confidence, so we can't put a number on them. They remain sourced — the filing is linked below. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
7%
+ 2% brand fund
Franchised units
44
As of 2025
3-yr unit growth
+-18.7%/yr
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$222K–$445K
$0$500K
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$40,000$40,000
Total initial investment$222,400$444,690

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 84% of restoration franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (28 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? Yes

Average revenue$221,591
Median revenue
Sample size

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Openings, closures & reacquisitions

The numbers ranking sites don't show — straight from the brand's filings

OpenedClosed / terminated / not renewedReacquired
0002022220202388020240002025

Tell me when Steamatic files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Steamatic. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a Steamatic franchise cost?

Steamatic's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $222K–$445K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital. The initial franchise fee itself is $40,000, and is included in that range.

What royalty does Steamatic charge?

Steamatic charges a continuing royalty of 7% of gross sales, disclosed in Item 6. A separate brand or advertising fund contribution of 2% applies on top. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does Steamatic disclose earnings (Item 19)?

Yes. Steamatic makes a financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. The filing reports average annual gross revenue of $221,591. Item 19 is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule, and gross revenue is not profit — it is stated before royalties, rent, staff and every other cost.

Facts on this page are sourced from a third-party archive's copy of Steamatic's Franchise Disclosure Document, not filed with us directly — treat figures here as one step further from the original filing.

Item 5 fee is a range, $40,000-$70,000 depending on territory (entered the low end as item5_initial_fee); an older franchisepanda preview separately showed a population-scaled schedule from $73,160 (pop <=75,000) to $162,050 (pop <=200,000) that could not be confirmed as Item 5 or Item 7. Item 6 royalty: sharpsheets says 7% + 2% marketing; vettedbiz separately (and less precisely) said 'royalty fee of 5%' -- used sharpsheets' more specific figure, flagging the discrepancy. Item 7 range per sharpsheets ($226,521-$444,756) closely matches vettedbiz's rounder figure ($222,400-$444,690), giving reasonable confidence. Item 19 (vettedbiz, 2025 FDD): yearly gross sales of $221,591 with 'Owner Operator Estimated Earnings' of $26,591-$33,239 and a long payback period of 11.6-13.6 years; sample size not disclosed. Item 20: 44 total US locations (43 franchised + 1 company-owned) per sharpsheets, current snapshot only. Items 4, 12, and 17 were not found; Item 3 is flagged as disclosed-but-unspecified per above.