Franchise Factbook
Spring-Green Lawn Care

Spring-Green Lawn Care

Full FDD data
Pest Control/Lawn Care · Plainfield, IL · Founded 1977 · Franchising since 1977
Meets our QA bar · 0.97Unclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$119K–$135K
Franchise fee · Item 5
$45,000
Included in the total above
Owner turnover
—
Awaiting Item 20 extraction
Factbook Score
Pending
not enough data yet
✓ No bankruptcy disclosures✓ No litigation disclosedNo Item 19 earnings dataWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Spring-Green Lawn Care's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.8 / 5
5,739 Google reviews across 7 locations
Best to worst location
3.7 – 4.9
Where this brand's locations sit on the same scale — the gap is what varies between franchisees
Website health
10 / 10
Basic checks: HTTPS, mobile viewport, speed, metadata. Most sites clear them
Store locator
No
No finder on their site, so customers can't look up a nearby branch from it
iPhone app
5.0 / 5
1 App Store rating · SGCC WI
Android app
None found
No Play Store link on their site — an app they don't link from their homepage would read the same way
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Spring-Green Lawn Care's outlets rather than all of them. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Spring-Green Lawn Care's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Spring-Green Lawn Care

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Spring-Green Lawn Care

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a Spring-Green Lawn Care: $119K–$135K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Royalty
Royalty Sliding scale of 10% to 8%
2% - 4% (range, not a single clean figure)
Franchised units
156
As of 2025
3-yr unit growth
—
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$119K–$135K
$0$250K
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$45,000$45,000
Total initial investment$118,898$135,176

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 37% of home services franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (202 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? No

This brand's filing does not include an Item 19 financial performance representation. That's common — a large share of franchisors disclose nothing here — but it means you should ask for unit-level economics directly during discovery calls. Compare against home services brands that do disclose one.

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
CLEAR
No litigation disclosed under Item 3.
PROTECTED
Item 12 grants a protected territory.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Openings, closures & reacquisitions

The numbers ranking sites don't show — straight from the brand's filings

OpenedClosed / terminated / not renewedReacquired
0002025

Tell me when Spring-Green Lawn Care files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Spring-Green Lawn Care. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address — see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a Spring-Green Lawn Care franchise cost?

Spring-Green Lawn Care's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $119K–$135K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital. The initial franchise fee itself is $45,000, and is included in that range.

What royalty does Spring-Green Lawn Care charge?

Spring-Green Lawn Care charges a continuing royalty of Royalty Sliding scale of 10% to 8%, disclosed in Item 6. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does Spring-Green Lawn Care disclose earnings (Item 19)?

No. Spring-Green Lawn Care makes no financial performance representation in its FDD. Item 19 is the only optional item under the FTC Franchise Rule, so omitting it is lawful and common — but it means the franchisor publishes no revenue or profit figures for its outlets, and any figure quoted elsewhere is not from the filing.

Does Spring-Green Lawn Care give a protected territory?

Spring-Green Lawn Care's FDD describes a protected territory in Item 12. Protection varies in what it actually excludes — franchisors commonly reserve online sales and alternative channels inside it — so the wording in the filing matters more than the yes.

Facts on this page are sourced from Spring-Green Lawn Care's Franchise Disclosure Document.

Item 7 total investment is deliberately left null: franchisepayback.com states $118,000-$134,000, but a search-result page title for peersense.com separately advertised 'Spring-Green Lawn Care Franchise Cost & FDD [$65K Fee, $192K-$794K Total]' -- these are irreconcilable without the primary FDD, so neither was recorded as fact. Item 12 territory protection applies to residential accounts only per franchisepayback.com ('Spring-Green and its affiliates agree not to establish another franchised business offering residential services within a franchisee's designated territory'); commercial accounts may be served by others in the same area. Item 19 reports Average Unit Volume of $887,000; franchisor does not disclose profitability, and sample size was not stated. Item 20: 2025 figure of 156 total units (126 franchised, 30 company-owned) reported as down 2% year-over-year; no prior-year opened/closed/transferred detail was available.