Franchise Factbook
Right at Home logo

Right at Home

Full FDD data
senior care
Extraction not scoredUnclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$94K–$176K
Franchise fee · Item 5
Not disclosed in the filing on record
Owner turnover
1.2%/yr
3-yr average from Item 20 — lower is better
Factbook Score
Pending
The years of Item 20 data on file do not join up: one year's closing o
✓ No bankruptcy disclosures✓ No litigation disclosedNo Item 19 earnings dataPre-confidence-scoring extractionWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Right at Home's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.7 / 5
829 Google reviews across 14 locations
Best to worst location
4.0 – 4.9
Where this brand's locations sit on the same scale — the gap is what varies between franchisees
Website health
9 / 10
Basic checks. Issues here: no structured data
Store locator
Yes
Their site has a finder that sends customers to their nearest branch — how walk-in trade reaches a franchisee
Android app
None found
No Play Store link on their site — an app they don't link from their homepage would read the same way
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Right at Home's outlets rather than all of them. The App Store lookup for Right at Home was inconclusive, so no iPhone result is shown either way. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Right at Home's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Right at Home

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Right at Home

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a Right at Home: $94K–$176K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • infook
These figures predate our extraction-confidence scoring

They were captured before we began scoring extraction confidence, so we can't put a number on them. They remain sourced — the filing is linked below. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
5%
+ 2% brand fund
Franchised units
1131
As of 2025
3-yr unit growth
+6.8%/yr
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$94K–$176K
$0$250K
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee
Total initial investment$94,330$176,239

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 42% of senior care franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (58 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? No

This brand's filing does not include an Item 19 financial performance representation. That's common — a large share of franchisors disclose nothing here — but it means you should ask for unit-level economics directly during discovery calls. Compare against senior care brands that do disclose one.

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
CLEAR
FDD states: 'No litigation information is required to be disclosed in this Item.'
NOT EXCLUSIVE
Item 12 does not grant an exclusive territory.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Openings, closures & reacquisitions

The numbers ranking sites don't show — straight from the brand's filings

OpenedClosed / terminated / not renewedReacquired
4218020234090202458402025

Tell me when Right at Home files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Right at Home. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a Right at Home franchise cost?

Right at Home's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $94K–$176K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital.

What royalty does Right at Home charge?

Right at Home charges a continuing royalty of 5% of gross sales, disclosed in Item 6. A separate brand or advertising fund contribution of 2% applies on top. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does Right at Home disclose earnings (Item 19)?

No. Right at Home makes no financial performance representation in its FDD. Item 19 is the only optional item under the FTC Franchise Rule, so omitting it is lawful and common — but it means the franchisor publishes no revenue or profit figures for its outlets, and any figure quoted elsewhere is not from the filing.

How many Right at Home locations closed?

In its most recent reported year (2025), Right at Home opened 58, closed 4, terminated 0 franchised outlets, ending the year with 1131. Averaged over three years, 1.2% of the system turned over annually — outlets closed, terminated, not renewed or reacquired. These counts come from Item 20, which every franchisor must file.

Does Right at Home give a protected territory?

No. Right at Home's Item 12 does not grant an exclusive or protected territory, which means the franchisor may place another outlet nearby.

Facts on this page are sourced from Right at Home's Franchise Disclosure Document.

Royalty is the greater of 5% of Net Billings or a minimum quarterly amount. Brand Marketing & Promotion fee is 2% on the first $1M of annual Net Billings plus 1% on the next $2M (approximated as 2% for item6_brand_fund_pct). Separate 'ATS Payment' of $600-$1,500/year exists but isn't a clean 'tech fee' figure, so left null. Item 12 marked not-exclusively-protected: FDD states franchisor may compete within and grant additional franchises in the same Designated Area. Item 17 specific term/radius referenced via Exhibit B, not resolvable from fetched excerpt. Item 19 and Item 20 not present in the fetched excerpt.