Franchise Factbook
Red Barn Homebuyers logo

Red Barn Homebuyers

Partial FDD data
real estate
Meets our QA bar · 0.90Unclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$56K–$258K
Franchise fee · Item 5
Not disclosed in the filing on record
Owner turnover
10.5%/yr
3-yr average from Item 20 — lower is better
Factbook Score
Mixed
computed, never sold
✓ No bankruptcy disclosures✓ No litigation disclosedNo Item 19 earnings dataWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Red Barn Homebuyers's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
5.0 / 5
15 Google reviews across 1 location
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Red Barn Homebuyers's outlets rather than all of them, and this one is small enough that it should be read as a single franchisee's reviews rather than the system's. The App Store lookup for Red Barn Homebuyers was inconclusive, so no iPhone result is shown either way. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Red Barn Homebuyers's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Compare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Red Barn Homebuyers

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Red Barn Homebuyers

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a Red Barn Homebuyers: $56K–$258K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Red Barn Homebuyers | Real Estate Investment Franchise : Real Estate ...

A real estate franchise. Its official site emphasizes: Looking to sell and buy your house fast? Red Barn Homebuyers offers cash offers on houses, allowing you to sell quickly without the hassle. Get Cash Offer Fast.

From Red Barn Homebuyers's official site, condensed by an independent research pass on August 10, 2026marketing description, not a filed fact. Source.

Red Barn Homebuyers | Real Estate Investment Franchise : Real Estate ...

Royalty
Royalty Fee 4 0.25% to 3.00%
Franchised units
250
As of 2025
3-yr unit growth
+210.1%/yr
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$56K–$258K
$0$500K
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee
Total initial investment$56,465$257,820

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 52% of real estate franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (47 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? No

This brand's filing does not include an Item 19 financial performance representation. That's common — a large share of franchisors disclose nothing here — but it means you should ask for unit-level economics directly during discovery calls. Compare against real estate brands that do disclose one.

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
CLEAR
No litigation disclosed under Item 3.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Openings, closures & reacquisitions

The numbers ranking sites don't show — straight from the brand's filings

OpenedClosed / terminated / not renewedReacquired
9080202380124202410812182025

Tell me when Red Barn Homebuyers files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Red Barn Homebuyers. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a Red Barn Homebuyers franchise cost?

Red Barn Homebuyers' most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $56K–$258K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital.

What royalty does Red Barn Homebuyers charge?

Red Barn Homebuyers charges a continuing royalty of Royalty Fee 4 0.25% to 3.00%, disclosed in Item 6. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does Red Barn Homebuyers disclose earnings (Item 19)?

No. Red Barn Homebuyers makes no financial performance representation in its FDD. Item 19 is the only optional item under the FTC Franchise Rule, so omitting it is lawful and common — but it means the franchisor publishes no revenue or profit figures for its outlets, and any figure quoted elsewhere is not from the filing.

How many Red Barn Homebuyers locations closed?

In its most recent reported year (2025), Red Barn Homebuyers opened 108, closed 2, terminated 10 franchised outlets, ending the year with 250. Averaged over three years, 10.5% of the system turned over annually — outlets closed, terminated, not renewed or reacquired. These counts come from Item 20, which every franchisor must file.

Facts on this page are sourced from Red Barn Homebuyers' Franchise Disclosure Document.