Franchise Factbook
Nothing Bundt Cakes

Nothing Bundt Cakes

Partial FDD data
Desserts · Addison, Texas · Founded 1997 · Franchising since 2006
Limited confidence · 0.50Unclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
Not disclosed in the filing on record
Franchise fee · Item 5
$35,000
Included in the total above
Owner turnover
Awaiting Item 20 extraction
Factbook Score
Pending
Brand has 0 year(s) of Item 20 history in our current extraction
✓ Shares earnings data · Item 19Why these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Nothing Bundt Cakes's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.4 / 5
3,071 Google reviews across 20 locations
Best to worst location
3.7 – 5.0
Where this brand's locations sit on the same scale — the gap is what varies between franchisees
Website health
9 / 10
Basic checks. Issues here: no structured data
Store locator
No
No finder on their site, so customers can't look up a nearby branch from it
iPhone app
4.9 / 5
154,274 App Store ratings · Nothing Bundt Cakes
Android app
None found
No Play Store link on their site — an app they don't link from their homepage would read the same way
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Nothing Bundt Cakes's outlets rather than all of them. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Nothing Bundt Cakes's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Nothing Bundt Cakes

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Nothing Bundt Cakes

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Nothing Bundt Cakes — facts from its official FDD
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • warnItem 7 range incomplete
Figures below were extracted with limited confidence (0.50 of 1.00)

They have not cleared our 0.85 QA bar, usually because no primary regulator-hosted filing was reachable and the figures come from a secondary source. Treat them as indicative and check the linked source before relying on them. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
Franchised units
3-yr unit growth
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$35,000$35,000
Total initial investment

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? Yes

Average revenue
Median revenue
Sample size196

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Tell me when Nothing Bundt Cakes files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Nothing Bundt Cakes. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much is the Nothing Bundt Cakes franchise fee?

Nothing Bundt Cakes discloses an initial franchise fee of $35,000 in Item 5 of its Franchise Disclosure Document. The filing on record does not give a total initial investment range, so the full cost to open is not stated here.

Does Nothing Bundt Cakes disclose earnings (Item 19)?

Yes. Nothing Bundt Cakes makes a financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. That figure covers 196 outlets. Item 19 is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule, and gross revenue is not profit — it is stated before royalties, rent, staff and every other cost.

Profile changelog

Jul 30 Initial FDD data extracted (partial) — FDD pipeline batch

Similar brands to compare

Facts on this page are sourced from Nothing Bundt Cakes' Franchise Disclosure Document.

Item 5 fee is $35,000 for a new franchisee; existing owners pay $25,000 for additional locations. Item 7 deliberately left null: only individual cost components were surfaced (franchise fee $35,000, initial purchases ~$16,034, opening advertising $5,000 minimum), not an official Item 7 total-investment row -- summing these ourselves would be an estimate, not a sourced fact. Item 19: financial performance representation IS provided, covering 196 franchised bakeries operating 24+ months during the Jan 1, 2017-Dec 30, 2018 measurement period, of which 175 provided complete 2018 financial statements; document notes 'average net income' is disclosed (profit_disclosed=true) but the specific average/median revenue figures were not present in the fetched excerpt. Items 3, 4, 6, 12, 17, and 20 could not be retrieved.