Franchise Factbook
MaidPro logo

MaidPro

Partial FDD data
cleaning · Boston, Massachusetts · Founded 1991 · Franchising since 1997
Extraction not scoredUnclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$110K–$159K
Franchise fee · Item 5
Not disclosed in the filing on record
Owner turnover
5.0%/yr
3-yr average from Item 20 — lower is better
Factbook Score
Mixed
computed, never sold
✓ No bankruptcy disclosuresNo Item 19 earnings dataPre-confidence-scoring extractionWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from MaidPro's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.8 / 5
6,212 Google reviews across 20 locations
Best to worst location
4.6 – 5.0
Where this brand's locations sit on the same scale — the gap is what varies between franchisees
Website health
10 / 10
Basic checks: HTTPS, mobile viewport, speed, metadata. Most sites clear them
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of MaidPro's outlets rather than all of them. The site on file for MaidPro is its franchise-recruitment site rather than its consumer site, so locator and app checks would say nothing about the brand and are not shown. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from MaidPro's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to MaidPro

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim MaidPro

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a MaidPro: $110K–$159K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • infook
These figures predate our extraction-confidence scoring

They were captured before we began scoring extraction confidence, so we can't put a number on them. They remain sourced — the filing is linked below. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
6%
Franchised units
510
As of 2025
3-yr unit growth
+1.2%/yr
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$110K–$159K
$0$250K
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee
Total initial investment$109,860$158,650

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 51% of cleaning franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (84 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? No

This brand's filing does not include an Item 19 financial performance representation. That's common — a large share of franchisors disclose nothing here — but it means you should ask for unit-level economics directly during discovery calls. Compare against cleaning brands that do disclose one.

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Openings, closures & reacquisitions

The numbers ranking sites don't show — straight from the brand's filings

OpenedClosed / terminated / not renewedReacquired
38480202224320202314140202440202025

Tell me when MaidPro files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — MaidPro. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a MaidPro franchise cost?

MaidPro's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $110K–$159K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital.

What royalty does MaidPro charge?

MaidPro charges a continuing royalty of 6% of gross sales, disclosed in Item 6. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does MaidPro disclose earnings (Item 19)?

No. MaidPro makes no financial performance representation in its FDD. Item 19 is the only optional item under the FTC Franchise Rule, so omitting it is lawful and common — but it means the franchisor publishes no revenue or profit figures for its outlets, and any figure quoted elsewhere is not from the filing.

How many MaidPro locations closed?

In its most recent reported year (2025), MaidPro opened 40, closed 0, terminated 2 franchised outlets, ending the year with 510. Averaged over three years, 5.0% of the system turned over annually — outlets closed, terminated, not renewed or reacquired. These counts come from Item 20, which every franchisor must file.

Facts on this page are sourced from a third-party archive's copy of MaidPro's Franchise Disclosure Document, not filed with us directly — treat figures here as one step further from the original filing.

Item 7 range ($110K-$159K) is the summary 'Investment Range' displayed on the getfdd.com landing page for MaidPro's FDD, not verified against the literal Item 7 table text since the underlying PDF content was never actually rendered to the fetch tool. HQ/founding/franchising-since are well-known public facts for brand identification, not extracted from this source.