Franchise Factbook
Kommunity Fitness

Kommunity Fitness

Partial FDD data
fitness
Moderate confidence · 0.80Unclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
Not disclosed in the filing on record
Franchise fee · Item 5
$60,000
Included in the total above
Owner turnover
Awaiting Item 20 extraction
Factbook Score
Pending
not enough data yet
✓ No bankruptcy disclosures✓ No litigation disclosedNo Item 19 earnings dataWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Kommunity Fitness's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.9 / 5
424 Google reviews across 2 locations
Best to worst location
4.3 – 4.9
Where this brand's locations sit on the same scale — the gap is what varies between franchisees
Website health
8 / 10
Basic checks. Issues here: missing title or description, no structured data
Store locator
Yes
Their site has a finder that sends customers to their nearest branch — how walk-in trade reaches a franchisee
Android app
None found
No Play Store link on their site — an app they don't link from their homepage would read the same way
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Kommunity Fitness's outlets rather than all of them, and this one is small enough that it should be read as a single franchisee's reviews rather than the system's. The App Store lookup for Kommunity Fitness was inconclusive, so no iPhone result is shown either way. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Kommunity Fitness's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Kommunity Fitness

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Kommunity Fitness

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Kommunity Fitness — facts from its official FDD
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Figures below were extracted with limited confidence (0.80 of 1.00)

They have not cleared our 0.85 QA bar, usually because no primary regulator-hosted filing was reachable and the figures come from a secondary source. Treat them as indicative and check the linked source before relying on them. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
7%
Franchised units
3-yr unit growth
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$60,000$60,000
Total initial investment

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? No

This brand's filing does not include an Item 19 financial performance representation. That's common — a large share of franchisors disclose nothing here — but it means you should ask for unit-level economics directly during discovery calls. Compare against fitness brands that do disclose one.

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
CLEAR
No litigation disclosed under Item 3.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Tell me when Kommunity Fitness files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Kommunity Fitness. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much is the Kommunity Fitness franchise fee?

Kommunity Fitness discloses an initial franchise fee of $60,000 in Item 5 of its Franchise Disclosure Document. The filing on record does not give a total initial investment range, so the full cost to open is not stated here.

What royalty does Kommunity Fitness charge?

Kommunity Fitness charges a continuing royalty of 7% of gross sales, disclosed in Item 6. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does Kommunity Fitness disclose earnings (Item 19)?

No. Kommunity Fitness makes no financial performance representation in its FDD. Item 19 is the only optional item under the FTC Franchise Rule, so omitting it is lawful and common — but it means the franchisor publishes no revenue or profit figures for its outlets, and any figure quoted elsewhere is not from the filing.

Facts on this page are sourced from Kommunity Fitness' Franchise Disclosure Document.