Franchise Factbook
Handyman Connection

Handyman Connection

Partial FDD data
HVAC/Handyman · Blue Ash, OH · Founded 1991 · Franchising since 1993
Limited confidence · 0.50Unclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$99K–$150K
Franchise fee · Item 5
$60,000
Included in the total above
Owner turnover
Awaiting Item 20 extraction
Factbook Score
Pending
Brand has 0 year(s) of Item 20 history in our current extraction
✓ No bankruptcy disclosures✓ Shares earnings data · Item 19Why these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Handyman Connection's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.7 / 5
3,993 Google reviews across 20 locations
Best to worst location
4.1 – 4.8
Where this brand's locations sit on the same scale — the gap is what varies between franchisees
Website health
10 / 10
Basic checks: HTTPS, mobile viewport, speed, metadata. Most sites clear them
Store locator
Yes
Their site has a finder that sends customers to their nearest branch — how walk-in trade reaches a franchisee
iPhone app
None found
No App Store listing matched this brand
Android app
None found
No Play Store link on their site — an app they don't link from their homepage would read the same way
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Handyman Connection's outlets rather than all of them. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Handyman Connection's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Handyman Connection

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Handyman Connection

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a Handyman Connection: $99K–$150K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • infook
Figures below were extracted with limited confidence (0.50 of 1.00)

They have not cleared our 0.85 QA bar, usually because no primary regulator-hosted filing was reachable and the figures come from a secondary source. Treat them as indicative and check the linked source before relying on them. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
6%
+ 2% brand fund
Franchised units
3-yr unit growth
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$99K–$150K
$0$250K
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$60,000$60,000
Total initial investment$98,922$149,874

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 28% of home services franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (203 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? Yes

Average revenue$502,945
Median revenue
Sample size

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
NOT EXCLUSIVE
Item 12 does not grant an exclusive territory.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Tell me when Handyman Connection files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Handyman Connection. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a Handyman Connection franchise cost?

Handyman Connection's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $99K–$150K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital. The initial franchise fee itself is $60,000, and is included in that range.

What royalty does Handyman Connection charge?

Handyman Connection charges a continuing royalty of 6% of gross sales, disclosed in Item 6. A separate brand or advertising fund contribution of 2% applies on top. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does Handyman Connection disclose earnings (Item 19)?

Yes. Handyman Connection makes a financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. The filing reports average annual gross revenue of $502,945. Item 19 is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule, and gross revenue is not profit — it is stated before royalties, rent, staff and every other cost.

Does Handyman Connection give a protected territory?

No. Handyman Connection's Item 12 does not grant an exclusive or protected territory, which means the franchisor may place another outlet nearby.

Facts on this page are sourced from a third-party archive's copy of Handyman Connection's Franchise Disclosure Document, not filed with us directly — treat figures here as one step further from the original filing.

Item 5: 2023 FranChimp text and the 2022 FranchisePanda preview both show a $60,000 initial franchise fee ($52,500 with a $7,500 VetFran discount); VettedBiz instead cites a flat $70,000 fee, possibly from a more recent FDD edition - flagged as unverified/conflicting. Item 12: the 2023 FDD text explicitly states the franchisor grants no exclusive territorial rights and that 'other franchisees may perform commercial work and residential work inside your Territory' without compensation - an open-territory model, unusual among the other brands in this batch. Item 4: VettedBiz states the FDD does not disclose lawsuit or bankruptcy information. Item 19: the FranChimp excerpt referenced 2018 data covering '29 of the 30 U.S. franchisees' but did not show the actual revenue table; the $502,945 average revenue and $60,354-$75,442 earnings range shown here are from VettedBiz's summary page and are of unclear vintage/provenance - flagged as unverified. Item 20: outlet counts seen were inconsistent across sources/years (45 US + 19 Canada per one snippet vs. 65 US current per VettedBiz), so no year-keyed table was recorded.