Franchise Factbook
Gotcha Covered Franchising

Gotcha Covered Franchising

Partial FDD data
home services
Meets our QA bar · 0.90Unclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$123K–$167K
Franchise fee · Item 5
Not disclosed in the filing on record
Owner turnover
12.8%/yr
3-yr average from Item 20 — lower is better
Factbook Score
Mixed
computed, never sold
✓ No bankruptcy disclosures✓ No litigation disclosed✓ Shares earnings data · Item 19Why these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Gotcha Covered Franchising's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
5.0 / 5
1,965 Google reviews across 16 locations
Website health
10 / 10
Basic checks: HTTPS, mobile viewport, speed, metadata. Most sites clear them
Store locator
Yes
Their site has a finder that sends customers to their nearest branch — how walk-in trade reaches a franchisee
Android app
None found
No Play Store link on their site — an app they don't link from their homepage would read the same way
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Gotcha Covered Franchising's outlets rather than all of them. The App Store lookup for Gotcha Covered Franchising was inconclusive, so no iPhone result is shown either way. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Gotcha Covered Franchising's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Gotcha Covered Franchising

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Gotcha Covered Franchising

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a Gotcha Covered Franchising: $123K–$167K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Royalty
10%
Franchised units
508
As of 2025
3-yr unit growth
+6.4%/yr
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$123K–$167K
$0$250K
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee
Total initial investment$122,760$166,500

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 40% of home services franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (203 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? Yes

Average revenue
Median revenue
Sample size

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
CLEAR
No litigation disclosed under Item 3.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Openings, closures & reacquisitions

The numbers ranking sites don't show — straight from the brand's filings

OpenedClosed / terminated / not renewedReacquired
855402023856712024726202025

Tell me when Gotcha Covered Franchising files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Gotcha Covered Franchising. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a Gotcha Covered Franchising franchise cost?

Gotcha Covered Franchising's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $123K–$167K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital.

What royalty does Gotcha Covered Franchising charge?

Gotcha Covered Franchising charges a continuing royalty of 10% of gross sales, disclosed in Item 6. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does Gotcha Covered Franchising disclose earnings (Item 19)?

Yes. Gotcha Covered Franchising makes a financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule, and gross revenue is not profit — it is stated before royalties, rent, staff and every other cost.

How many Gotcha Covered Franchising locations closed?

In its most recent reported year (2025), Gotcha Covered Franchising opened 72, closed 0, terminated 54 franchised outlets, ending the year with 508. Averaged over three years, 12.8% of the system turned over annually — outlets closed, terminated, not renewed or reacquired. These counts come from Item 20, which every franchisor must file.

Facts on this page are sourced from Gotcha Covered Franchising's Franchise Disclosure Document.