Franchise Factbook
Fibrenew logo

Fibrenew

Partial FDD data
Home Services — Restoration (Leather, Plastic, Vinyl) · Calgary, AB · Founded 1985 · Franchising since 1987
Extraction not scoredUnclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$101K–$122K
Franchise fee · Item 5
Not disclosed in the filing on record
Owner turnover
8.3%/yr
3-yr average from Item 20 — lower is better
Factbook Score
Pending
The years of Item 20 data on file do not join up: one year's closing o
No Item 19 earnings dataPre-confidence-scoring extractionWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Fibrenew's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.2 / 5
51 Google reviews across 1 location
iPhone app
None found
No App Store listing matched this brand
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Fibrenew's outlets rather than all of them, and this one is small enough that it should be read as a single franchisee's reviews rather than the system's. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Seen advertising or featured on: FBR Top 200. Noted for provenance — paid placement elsewhere has no bearing on anything shown here.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Fibrenew's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Fibrenew

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Fibrenew

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a Fibrenew: $101K–$122K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • warnUnderlying filing appears to be from 2019 (7 years old) — fees and investment ranges may have changed materially since; treat as historical until refreshed against a current filing.
  • infook
These figures predate our extraction-confidence scoring

They were captured before we began scoring extraction confidence, so we can't put a number on them. They remain sourced — the filing is linked below. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
Franchised units
59
As of 2025
3-yr unit growth
+-42.1%/yr
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$101K–$122K
$0$250K
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee
Total initial investment$100,595$121,825

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 20% of restoration franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (28 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? No

This brand's filing does not include an Item 19 financial performance representation. That's common — a large share of franchisors disclose nothing here — but it means you should ask for unit-level economics directly during discovery calls. Compare against restoration brands that do disclose one.

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Openings, closures & reacquisitions

The numbers ranking sites don't show — straight from the brand's filings

OpenedClosed / terminated / not renewedReacquired
582102022443402023108020245202025

Tell me when Fibrenew files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Fibrenew. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a Fibrenew franchise cost?

Fibrenew's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $101K–$122K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital.

How many Fibrenew locations closed?

In its most recent reported year (2025), Fibrenew opened 5, closed 2, terminated 0 franchised outlets, ending the year with 59. Averaged over three years, 8.3% of the system turned over annually — outlets closed, terminated, not renewed or reacquired. These counts come from Item 20, which every franchisor must file.

Facts on this page are sourced from a third-party archive's copy of Fibrenew's Franchise Disclosure Document, not filed with us directly — treat figures here as one step further from the original filing.

HQ is in Calgary, Alberta, Canada; Fibrenew is one of the few brands in this batch founded and headquartered in Canada with a large US franchise footprint. Item 5 fee ($47,000) and Item 7 total investment range ($100,595-$121,825, min cash required $20,000) are consistent across vettedbiz.com and sharpsheets.io. Royalty/marketing fee percentages, Item 19 financial performance data, litigation/bankruptcy detail, territory protection, non-compete terms, and Item 20 outlet history could not be located in any freely accessible source within the two-attempt budget; both aggregators gated this deeper content behind paid FDD purchase.