Franchise Factbook
Dryer Vent Wizard

Dryer Vent Wizard

Partial FDD data
HVAC/Handyman · Waco, TX · Founded 2004 · Franchising since 2004
Low confidence · 0.45Unclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$85K–$163K
Franchise fee · Item 5
Not disclosed in the filing on record
Owner turnover
6.5%/yr
3-yr average from Item 20 — lower is better
Factbook Score
Solid
computed, never sold
✓ Shares earnings data · Item 19Why these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Dryer Vent Wizard's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.9 / 5
7,260 Google reviews across 11 locations
Website health
10 / 10
Basic checks: HTTPS, mobile viewport, speed, metadata. Most sites clear them
Store locator
Yes
Their site has a finder that sends customers to their nearest branch — how walk-in trade reaches a franchisee
iPhone app
None found
No App Store listing matched this brand
Android app
Yes
Play Store link published on their own site. Google offers no free ratings API, so there is no score to show
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Dryer Vent Wizard's outlets rather than all of them. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Dryer Vent Wizard's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Dryer Vent Wizard

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Dryer Vent Wizard

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a Dryer Vent Wizard: $85K–$163K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • infook
Figures below were extracted with low confidence (0.45 of 1.00)

They have not cleared our 0.85 QA bar, usually because no primary regulator-hosted filing was reachable and the figures come from a secondary source. Treat them as indicative and check the linked source before relying on them. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
10%
+ 2% brand fund
Franchised units
326
As of 2025
3-yr unit growth
+11.1%/yr
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$85K–$163K
$0$250K
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee
Total initial investment$84,900$163,400

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 19% of home services franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (203 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? Yes

Average revenue$164,897
Median revenue
Sample size

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Openings, closures & reacquisitions

The numbers ranking sites don't show — straight from the brand's filings

OpenedClosed / terminated / not renewedReacquired
481802023562002024162002025

Tell me when Dryer Vent Wizard files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Dryer Vent Wizard. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a Dryer Vent Wizard franchise cost?

Dryer Vent Wizard's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $85K–$163K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital.

What royalty does Dryer Vent Wizard charge?

Dryer Vent Wizard charges a continuing royalty of 10% of gross sales, disclosed in Item 6. A separate brand or advertising fund contribution of 2% applies on top. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does Dryer Vent Wizard disclose earnings (Item 19)?

Yes. Dryer Vent Wizard makes a financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. The filing reports average annual gross revenue of $164,897. Item 19 is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule, and gross revenue is not profit — it is stated before royalties, rent, staff and every other cost.

How many Dryer Vent Wizard locations closed?

In its most recent reported year (2025), Dryer Vent Wizard opened 16, closed 0, terminated 18 franchised outlets, ending the year with 326. Averaged over three years, 6.5% of the system turned over annually — outlets closed, terminated, not renewed or reacquired. These counts come from Item 20, which every franchisor must file.

Facts on this page are drawn from Dryer Vent Wizard's own marketing materials, not yet from a Franchise Disclosure Document — treat them as unverified until we source the filing.

Item 5: the 2022 FDD-preview text shows a $45,000 minimum fee for a 225,000-population territory (+$200/1,000 additional population); VettedBiz instead cites a flat $49,900 fee, likely a newer edition - flagged as conflicting. Item 7: three different ranges were seen - $75,800-$154,500 (2022 FDD preview), $82,900-$159,400 (VettedBiz), and $84,900-$163,400 (current 2026 Neighborly marketing page, used here as most recent). Item 6: royalty 10% and marketing/brand fund 2% are consistent across the FranchisePanda preview and VettedBiz. Item 19: VettedBiz shows a 'yearly gross sales' figure of $164,897 and 'owner-operator estimated earnings' of $19,788-$24,735 with a 5.9-7.9 year payback period; provenance/vintage relative to an actual FDD Item 19 table is unverified. Item 20: VettedBiz cites 165 current US locations without an as-of date; recorded under a placeholder 'current_undated' key rather than a real fiscal year since the actual year is unknown - treat with caution. Part of the Neighborly (KKR-owned) franchise family sharing a common fee-schedule template with Mr. Electric, One Hour Heating & AC, Glass Doctor, Mr. Appliance, and Precision Door Service in this batch.