Franchise Factbook
Crumbl Cookies

Crumbl Cookies

Partial FDD data
Dessert/Cookies · Lehi, UT · Founded 2017 · Franchising since 2019
Extraction not scoredUnclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$367K–$1.4M
Franchise fee · Item 5
$50,000
Included in the total above
Owner turnover
Awaiting Item 20 extraction
Factbook Score
Pending
Only 2 year(s) of Item 20 outlet history on file
✓ No bankruptcy disclosures✓ No litigation disclosed✓ Shares earnings data · Item 19Pre-confidence-scoring extractionWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Crumbl Cookies's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.7 / 5
13,443 Google reviews across 8 locations
Website health
10 / 10
Basic checks: HTTPS, mobile viewport, speed, metadata. Most sites clear them
Store locator
No
No finder on their site, so customers can't look up a nearby branch from it
iPhone app
4.9 / 5
5,661,496 App Store ratings · Crumbl
Android app
None found
No Play Store link on their site — an app they don't link from their homepage would read the same way
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Crumbl Cookies's outlets rather than all of them. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Seen advertising or featured on: BizBuySell Fastest-Growing top 10. Noted for provenance — paid placement elsewhere has no bearing on anything shown here.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Crumbl Cookies's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Crumbl Cookies

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Crumbl Cookies

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a Crumbl Cookies: $367K–$1.4M
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • infook
These figures predate our extraction-confidence scoring

They were captured before we began scoring extraction confidence, so we can't put a number on them. They remain sourced — the filing is linked below. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
8%
+ 2% brand fund
Franchised units
689
As of 2022
3-yr unit growth
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$367K–$1.4M
$0$1.5M
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$50,000$50,000
Total initial investment$367,000$1,400,000

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 47% of food and beverage franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (372 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? Yes

Average revenue
Median revenue$1,800,000
Sample size324

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
CLEAR
Case states 'Crumbl discloses no litigation in Item 3' (as of the 2022/2023 FDD referenced).
NOT EXCLUSIVE
Item 12 does not grant an exclusive territory.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Openings, closures & reacquisitions

The numbers ranking sites don't show — straight from the brand's filings

OpenedClosed / terminated / not renewedReacquired
00020200002022

Tell me when Crumbl Cookies files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Crumbl Cookies. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a Crumbl Cookies franchise cost?

Crumbl Cookies' most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $367K–$1.4M. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital. The initial franchise fee itself is $50,000, and is included in that range.

What royalty does Crumbl Cookies charge?

Crumbl Cookies charges a continuing royalty of 8% of gross sales, disclosed in Item 6. A separate brand or advertising fund contribution of 2% applies on top. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does Crumbl Cookies disclose earnings (Item 19)?

Yes. Crumbl Cookies makes a financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. That figure covers 324 outlets. Item 19 is optional under the FTC Franchise Rule, and gross revenue is not profit — it is stated before royalties, rent, staff and every other cost.

Does Crumbl Cookies give a protected territory?

No. Crumbl Cookies' Item 12 does not grant an exclusive or protected territory, which means the franchisor may place another outlet nearby.

Facts on this page are drawn from Crumbl Cookies' own marketing materials, not yet from a Franchise Disclosure Document — treat them as unverified until we source the filing.

Item 5 initial franchise fee was $25,000 prior to June 30, 2022 and $50,000 from that date onward (case reports both; current figure used). Item 12: case states territory is 'not exclusive, and franchisees may face competition from other Crumbl franchisees' - recorded as false/not protected. Item 17 non-compete term/radius not specified numerically in the case (only scope: businesses deriving >10% of revenue from cookies/donuts/ice cream). Item 19: median net profit reported as $0.25M (~14% margin) on 324 units (~47% of the system) for calendar year 2022; item19_avg_revenue left null because only median was quoted, not a separate average. Item 20 only has two data points (2020, 2022) plus '345 franchise agreements signed but not yet opened' as of the case date; no full multi-year table was available in this source.