Franchise Factbook
Cousins Subs

Cousins Subs

Partial FDD data
QSR
Limited confidence · 0.55Unclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$18K–$79K
Franchise fee, build-out, equipment and working capital
Franchise fee · Item 5
$25,000
Included in the total above
Owner turnover
Awaiting Item 20 extraction
Factbook Score
Pending
Only 1 year(s) of Item 20 outlet history on file
No Item 19 earnings dataWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Cousins Subs's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
3.8 / 5
8,067 Google reviews across 20 locations
Best to worst location
3.4 – 4.3
Where this brand's locations sit on the same scale — the gap is what varies between franchisees
Website health
8 / 10
Basic checks. Issues here: missing title or description, no structured data
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Cousins Subs's outlets rather than all of them. The site on file for Cousins Subs is its franchise-recruitment site rather than its consumer site, so locator and app checks would say nothing about the brand and are not shown. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Cousins Subs's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Cousins Subs

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Cousins Subs

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a Cousins Subs: $18K–$79K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • warnUnderlying filing appears to be from 2021 (5 years old) — fees and investment ranges may have changed materially since; treat as historical until refreshed against a current filing.
  • infook
Figures below were extracted with limited confidence (0.55 of 1.00)

They have not cleared our 0.85 QA bar, usually because no primary regulator-hosted filing was reachable and the figures come from a secondary source. Treat them as indicative and check the linked source before relying on them. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
6%
+ 2% brand fund
Franchised units
94
As of 2025
3-yr unit growth
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$18K–$79K
$0$250K
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$25,000$25,000
Total initial investment$17,500$78,750

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

One of the cheapest to open among food and beverage franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (372 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? No

This brand's filing does not include an Item 19 financial performance representation. That's common — a large share of franchisors disclose nothing here — but it means you should ask for unit-level economics directly during discovery calls. Compare against food and beverage brands that do disclose one.

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Openings, closures & reacquisitions

The numbers ranking sites don't show — straight from the brand's filings

OpenedClosed / terminated / not renewedReacquired
0002025

Tell me when Cousins Subs files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Cousins Subs. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a Cousins Subs franchise cost?

Cousins Subs' most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $18K–$79K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital. The initial franchise fee itself is $25,000, and is included in that range.

What royalty does Cousins Subs charge?

Cousins Subs charges a continuing royalty of 6% of gross sales, disclosed in Item 6. A separate brand or advertising fund contribution of 2% applies on top. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Facts on this page are sourced from a third-party archive's copy of Cousins Subs' Franchise Disclosure Document, not filed with us directly — treat figures here as one step further from the original filing.

Item 7 range of $220,200-$732,500 comes from the primary franchisepanda.com preview of the actual 2021 FDD (single-unit investment including franchisor fees); a separate multi-unit development fee of $17,500-$78,750 plus initial franchise fees also applies per that preview. vettedbiz.com separately cited a total investment range of $464,700-$1,164,500, which conflicts with the primary preview's figure -- the primary-source number was used, and this discrepancy is flagged here rather than silently reconciled. Item 19: vettedbiz.com lists 'yearly gross sales: $786,125' and 'owner-operator estimated earnings: $94,335-$117,919' but does not state whether these are FDD-sourced Item 19 figures or the site's own estimates, so item19_provided was left null and these numbers were not placed in the structured facts. Items 3 (detail), 4, 12, 17, and a full Item 20 table were not found after 2 search attempts.