Franchise Factbook
Chili's Grill & Bar logo

Chili's Grill & Bar

Partial FDD data
Casual Dining · Dallas, TX · Founded 1975 · Franchising since 1977
Extraction not scoredUnclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$1.8M–$6.4M
Franchise fee, build-out, equipment and working capital
Franchise fee · Item 5
$60,000
Included in the total above
Owner turnover
Awaiting Item 20 extraction
Factbook Score
Pending
Brand has 0 year(s) of Item 20 history in our current extraction
No Item 19 earnings dataPre-confidence-scoring extractionWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Chili's Grill & Bar's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.0 / 5
36,990 Google reviews across 20 locations
Best to worst location
3.6 – 4.3
Where this brand's locations sit on the same scale — the gap is what varies between franchisees
Website health
10 / 10
Basic checks: HTTPS, mobile viewport, speed, metadata. Most sites clear them
Store locator
Yes
Their site has a finder that sends customers to their nearest branch — how walk-in trade reaches a franchisee
iPhone app
4.8 / 5
680,701 App Store ratings · Chilis
Android app
Yes
Play Store link published on their own site. Google offers no free ratings API, so there is no score to show
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Chili's Grill & Bar's outlets rather than all of them. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Seen advertising or featured on: CFA new member 2025/2026. Noted for provenance — paid placement elsewhere has no bearing on anything shown here.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Chili's Grill & Bar's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Chili's Grill & Bar

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Chili's Grill & Bar

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a Chili's Grill & Bar: $1.8M–$6.4M
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • infook
These figures predate our extraction-confidence scoring

They were captured before we began scoring extraction confidence, so we can't put a number on them. They remain sourced — the filing is linked below. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
Franchised units
3-yr unit growth
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$1.8M–$6.4M
$0$10M
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$60,000$60,000
Total initial investment$1,800,000$6,400,000

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

One of the most expensive to open among food and beverage franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (372 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? No

This brand's filing does not include an Item 19 financial performance representation. That's common — a large share of franchisors disclose nothing here — but it means you should ask for unit-level economics directly during discovery calls. Compare against food and beverage brands that do disclose one.

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Tell me when Chili's Grill & Bar files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Chili's Grill & Bar. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a Chili's Grill & Bar franchise cost?

Chili's Grill & Bar's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $1.8M–$6.4M. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital. The initial franchise fee itself is $60,000, and is included in that range.

Does Chili's Grill & Bar disclose earnings (Item 19)?

No. Chili's Grill & Bar makes no financial performance representation in its FDD. Item 19 is the only optional item under the FTC Franchise Rule, so omitting it is lawful and common — but it means the franchisor publishes no revenue or profit figures for its outlets, and any figure quoted elsewhere is not from the filing.

Facts on this page are sourced from a third-party archive's copy of Chili's Grill & Bar's Franchise Disclosure Document, not filed with us directly — treat figures here as one step further from the original filing.

Owned/franchised by Brinker International; franchisor targets experienced multi-unit operators. Initial fee is reported as a range ($40,000-$65,000 depending on format) across sources — $60,000 recorded as the most commonly cited figure, not an estimate. Royalty/brand-fund percentages were inconsistent across aggregator sources (1.25% vs 4.00% royalty; 2.22%-4.60% ad fund) so left null rather than guess; recommend pulling the primary FDD PDF to confirm. Aggregator states Item 19 financial performance data is not disclosed in the current FDD. This is a US brand; canada_presence is true per its new CFA membership status (expanding into Canada), not because Canadian unit economics were found.