Franchise Factbook
CarePatrol logo

CarePatrol

Partial FDD data
senior care · Gilbert, AZ · Founded 2012 · Franchising since 2012
Extraction not scoredUnclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$65K–$73K
Franchise fee · Item 5
Not disclosed in the filing on record
Owner turnover
6.1%/yr
3-yr average from Item 20 — lower is better
Factbook Score
Pending
The years of Item 20 data on file do not join up: one year's closing o
✓ No bankruptcy disclosuresNo Item 19 earnings dataPre-confidence-scoring extractionWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from CarePatrol's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
5.0 / 5
1,136 Google reviews across 9 locations
Website health
8 / 10
Basic checks. Issues here: slow first byte
Store locator
Yes
Their site has a finder that sends customers to their nearest branch — how walk-in trade reaches a franchisee
iPhone app
None found
No App Store listing matched this brand
Android app
None found
No Play Store link on their site — an app they don't link from their homepage would read the same way
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of CarePatrol's outlets rather than all of them. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Seen advertising or featured on: FBR Sponsored. Noted for provenance — paid placement elsewhere has no bearing on anything shown here.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from CarePatrol's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to CarePatrol

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim CarePatrol

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a CarePatrol: $65K–$73K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • infook
These figures predate our extraction-confidence scoring

They were captured before we began scoring extraction confidence, so we can't put a number on them. They remain sourced — the filing is linked below. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
Royalty Fee (Notes 1, 2, & 3) Standard Offering. 10% to 12%
Franchised units
427
As of 2025
3-yr unit growth
+15.7%/yr
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$65K–$73K
$0$250K
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee
Total initial investment$64,920$73,420

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 9% of senior care franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (58 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? No

This brand's filing does not include an Item 19 financial performance representation. That's common — a large share of franchisors disclose nothing here — but it means you should ask for unit-level economics directly during discovery calls. Compare against senior care brands that do disclose one.

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Openings, closures & reacquisitions

The numbers ranking sites don't show — straight from the brand's filings

OpenedClosed / terminated / not renewedReacquired
522802023672202024421402025

Tell me when CarePatrol files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — CarePatrol. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a CarePatrol franchise cost?

CarePatrol's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $65K–$73K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital.

What royalty does CarePatrol charge?

CarePatrol charges a continuing royalty of Royalty Fee (Notes 1, 2, & 3) Standard Offering. 10% to 12%, disclosed in Item 6. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does CarePatrol disclose earnings (Item 19)?

No. CarePatrol makes no financial performance representation in its FDD. Item 19 is the only optional item under the FTC Franchise Rule, so omitting it is lawful and common — but it means the franchisor publishes no revenue or profit figures for its outlets, and any figure quoted elsewhere is not from the filing.

How many CarePatrol locations closed?

In its most recent reported year (2025), CarePatrol opened 42, closed 2, terminated 10 franchised outlets, ending the year with 427. Averaged over three years, 6.1% of the system turned over annually — outlets closed, terminated, not renewed or reacquired. These counts come from Item 20, which every franchisor must file.

Facts on this page are sourced from a third-party archive's copy of CarePatrol's Franchise Disclosure Document, not filed with us directly — treat figures here as one step further from the original filing.

Item 5 recorded as the 'Standard Offering' fee ($57,595-$60,095 quoted; low end used); a 'Reduced Initial Fee Offering' of $23,095 also exists (likely for smaller/rural territories) and is not captured in the single-value schema. Item 7 recorded as the single-unit range ($43,620-$103,620); a multi-unit range ($68,020-$207,395) also appears in the source. A separate franchisepanda.com summary page cited ~142 current locations but this is not a formal Item 20 table with start/end/opened/closed figures, so item20_by_year was left empty. Items 3, 4, 6, 12, 17, and 19 were not resolvable from either source within two fetch attempts.