Franchise Factbook
Capriotti's Sandwich Shop

Capriotti's Sandwich Shop

Partial FDD data
QSR
Limited confidence · 0.55Unclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$422K–$818K
Franchise fee · Item 5
$20,000
Included in the total above
Owner turnover
9.7%/yr
3-yr average from Item 20 — lower is better
Factbook Score
Weak
computed, never sold
No Item 19 earnings dataWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Capriotti's Sandwich Shop's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.2 / 5
9,207 Google reviews across 19 locations
Best to worst location
3.6 – 4.6
Where this brand's locations sit on the same scale — the gap is what varies between franchisees
Website health
9 / 10
Basic checks. Issues here: heavy homepage
Store locator
Yes
Their site has a finder that sends customers to their nearest branch — how walk-in trade reaches a franchisee
iPhone app
4.7 / 5
3,804 App Store ratings · Capriotti's
Android app
None found
No Play Store link on their site — an app they don't link from their homepage would read the same way
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Capriotti's Sandwich Shop's outlets rather than all of them. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Capriotti's Sandwich Shop's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Capriotti's Sandwich Shop

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Capriotti's Sandwich Shop

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a Capriotti's Sandwich Shop: $422K–$818K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • infook
Figures below were extracted with limited confidence (0.55 of 1.00)

They have not cleared our 0.85 QA bar, usually because no primary regulator-hosted filing was reachable and the figures come from a secondary source. Treat them as indicative and check the linked source before relying on them. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
6%
6% to 7% of gross sales (range, not a single clean figure)
Franchised units
278
As of 2025
3-yr unit growth
+8.6%/yr
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$422K–$818K
$0$1.0M
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$20,000$20,000
Total initial investment$422,000$818,000

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 53% of food and beverage franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (372 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? No

This brand's filing does not include an Item 19 financial performance representation. That's common — a large share of franchisors disclose nothing here — but it means you should ask for unit-level economics directly during discovery calls. Compare against food and beverage brands that do disclose one.

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
NOT EXCLUSIVE
Item 12 does not grant an exclusive territory.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Openings, closures & reacquisitions

The numbers ranking sites don't show — straight from the brand's filings

OpenedClosed / terminated / not renewedReacquired
381802021661602022483002023283062024302822025

Tell me when Capriotti's Sandwich Shop files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Capriotti's Sandwich Shop. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a Capriotti's Sandwich Shop franchise cost?

Capriotti's Sandwich Shop's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $422K–$818K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital. The initial franchise fee itself is $20,000, and is included in that range.

What royalty does Capriotti's Sandwich Shop charge?

Capriotti's Sandwich Shop charges a continuing royalty of 6% of gross sales, disclosed in Item 6. A separate brand or advertising fund contribution of 2% applies on top. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does Capriotti's Sandwich Shop disclose earnings (Item 19)?

No. Capriotti's Sandwich Shop makes no financial performance representation in its FDD. Item 19 is the only optional item under the FTC Franchise Rule, so omitting it is lawful and common — but it means the franchisor publishes no revenue or profit figures for its outlets, and any figure quoted elsewhere is not from the filing.

How many Capriotti's Sandwich Shop locations closed?

In its most recent reported year (2025), Capriotti's Sandwich Shop opened 30, closed 24, terminated 2 franchised outlets, ending the year with 278. Averaged over three years, 9.7% of the system turned over annually — outlets closed, terminated, not renewed or reacquired. These counts come from Item 20, which every franchisor must file.

Does Capriotti's Sandwich Shop give a protected territory?

No. Capriotti's Sandwich Shop's Item 12 does not grant an exclusive or protected territory, which means the franchisor may place another outlet nearby.

Facts on this page are sourced from a third-party archive's copy of Capriotti's Sandwich Shop's Franchise Disclosure Document, not filed with us directly — treat figures here as one step further from the original filing.

Item 7 range spans Virtual Kitchen ($109,000-$184,000) to Traditional Restaurant ($417,100-$748,500). Item 12: single-unit franchisees receive no exclusive territory; multi-unit developers under Development Rights Agreements may receive designated territories, so territory_protected = false for the standard single-unit case. Item 19: both aggregator sources state the franchisor does not officially disclose AUV in its FDD, while separately citing a third-party AUV estimate of ~$948,000 and an operating profit figure of ~17.1% (one source labeled this 'profit fully disclosed: yes', which contradicts the other source's 'does not disclose' language) -- given this direct contradiction between the two aggregators, item19_provided was set to false and the estimated figures were excluded from structured facts rather than risk misattributing them to the FDD. Item 20 outlets_end of 141 (128 franchised + 13 company-owned) is from a 2023-dated source. Items 3, 4, and 17 not found in either source.