Franchise Factbook
Aroma Joe's

Aroma Joe's

Partial FDD data
Coffee · Portland, Maine · Founded 1997
Extraction not scoredUnclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$284K–$1.0M
Franchise fee · Item 5
Not disclosed in the filing on record
Owner turnover
Awaiting Item 20 extraction
Factbook Score
Pending
Brand has 0 year(s) of Item 20 history in our current extraction
No Item 19 earnings dataPre-confidence-scoring extractionWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Aroma Joe's's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.6 / 5
1,028 Google reviews across 3 locations
Best to worst location
4.0 – 4.7
Where this brand's locations sit on the same scale — the gap is what varies between franchisees
Website health
10 / 10
Basic checks: HTTPS, mobile viewport, speed, metadata. Most sites clear them
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Aroma Joe's's outlets rather than all of them. The site on file for Aroma Joe's is its franchise-recruitment site rather than its consumer site, so locator and app checks would say nothing about the brand and are not shown. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Seen advertising or featured on: Franchising.com sponsored content. Noted for provenance — paid placement elsewhere has no bearing on anything shown here.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Aroma Joe's's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Aroma Joe's

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Aroma Joe's

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a Aroma Joe's: $284K–$1.0M
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • infook
These figures predate our extraction-confidence scoring

They were captured before we began scoring extraction confidence, so we can't put a number on them. They remain sourced — the filing is linked below. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
Franchised units
3-yr unit growth
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$284K–$1.0M
$0$1.5M
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee
Total initial investment$283,500$1,046,500

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

Costs more to open than 34% of food and beverage franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (372 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? No

This brand's filing does not include an Item 19 financial performance representation. That's common — a large share of franchisors disclose nothing here — but it means you should ask for unit-level economics directly during discovery calls. Compare against food and beverage brands that do disclose one.

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
TERRITORY
Ambiguous — preview references a territory grant but also states the franchisor 'may have the right to compete with you in your territory' despite that grant; full detail not present in the excerpt.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Tell me when Aroma Joe's files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Aroma Joe's. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a Aroma Joe's franchise cost?

Aroma Joe's' most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $284K–$1.0M. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital.

Facts on this page are sourced from a third-party archive's copy of Aroma Joe's' Franchise Disclosure Document, not filed with us directly — treat figures here as one step further from the original filing.

Of the $283,500–$1,046,500 total investment, $141,000–$263,500 is payable to the franchisor/affiliates. Preview PDF is from 2022 and is likely superseded by a newer filing; a second source was not located within the two-attempt budget (session's WebSearch budget was exhausted before a fuller aggregator search could be run). founded_year (1997, Sanford, ME) is stated from general knowledge and not independently confirmed in this excerpt; franchising_since left null as unconfirmed.