Franchise Factbook
Aire Serv

Aire Serv

Partial FDD data
home services · Waco, TX · Founded 1992 · Franchising since 1992
Extraction not scoredUnclaimed profile
Share fact card ↗
Total to open · Item 7
$5K–$272K
Franchise fee, build-out, equipment and working capital
Franchise fee · Item 5
$45,000
Included in the total above
Owner turnover
11.4%/yr
3-yr average from Item 20 — lower is better
Factbook Score
Pending
The years of Item 20 data on file do not join up: one year's closing o
✓ No bankruptcy disclosures3 litigation disclosures · Item 3No Item 19 earnings dataPre-confidence-scoring extractionWhy these flags?

Beyond the filing

Everything else on this page is quoted from Aire Serv's franchise disclosure document. This is not — it is measured off the open web, it is not verified by the franchisor, and it never affects the Factbook Score.

Customer rating
4.9 / 5
15,389 Google reviews across 18 locations
Website health
10 / 10
Basic checks: HTTPS, mobile viewport, speed, metadata. Most sites clear them
Store locator
Yes
Their site has a finder that sends customers to their nearest branch — how walk-in trade reaches a franchisee
iPhone app
0.0 / 5
0 App Store ratings · Aire Serv
Android app
Yes
Play Store link published on their own site. Google offers no free ratings API, so there is no score to show
Google returns at most twenty locations for a search, so the rating is a sample of Aire Serv's outlets rather than all of them. Measured Sep 11, 2026.

Research this brand properly

Every figure on this page comes from Aire Serv's own disclosure filings, source linked. Compare it against its category before any discovery call — and read the FDD with an attorney before signing anything.

Visit brand websiteCompare with similar brandsHave this FDD read for you

Get introduced to Aire Serv

We pass your details to their franchise development team so they can contact you directly. We are not a broker, we are not paid per introduction, and your details are never sold to a lead network.

Where you'd want to open — territory availability is the first thing they'll check.

We record the time and IP of the request — privacy policy.

Claim Aire Serv

For people who work for the brand. Once approved you can correct anything we have wrong and respond on this profile. Claiming is free and never affects the Factbook Score, the ranking, or which facts we publish.

A company address at the brand's own domain is approved fastest. A personal address is fine, but we'll ask you to verify another way.

Reviewed by a person. We record the time and IP — privacy policy.
No spam, and we never sell your details — an introduction happens only when you ask for one, to the brand you named. How we make money · Own this brand?
Shareable fact card
Franchise Factbook · verified
Opening a Aire Serv: $5K–$272K
From its official FDD · franchisefactbook.com
Download PNG

Pasted links unfurl as this card automatically on X, LinkedIn and WhatsApp.

Data-integrity flags on this profile
  • infook
These figures predate our extraction-confidence scoring

They were captured before we began scoring extraction confidence, so we can't put a number on them. They remain sourced — the filing is linked below. We publish the score rather than hiding it — see the methodology.

Royalty
7%
+ 2% brand fund
Franchised units
442
As of 2025
3-yr unit growth
+345.5%/yr
CAGR from Item 20

What it really costs

Every cost figure this brand's filing discloses — not just the headline range

Total initial investment · Item 7$5K–$272K
$0$500K
ExpenseLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$45,000$45,000
Total initial investment$5,000$271,709

Item 7 reports a total range, not a full line-item breakdown, in this brand's filing excerpt — the franchise fee is the only cost we can show separately today.

One of the cheapest to open among home services franchises on this site with a disclosed Item 7 range (202 compared). Computed from total investment, not a figure from the filing itself.

Earnings disclosure

Does the franchisor share performance data? No

This brand's filing does not include an Item 19 financial performance representation. That's common — a large share of franchisors disclose nothing here — but it means you should ask for unit-level economics directly during discovery calls. Compare against home services brands that do disclose one.

Legal history

CLEAR
No bankruptcy disclosures for the franchisor or its officers.
3 CASES
1 admin action against an affiliate (FOR Franchising LLC/Window Genie predecessor, CA Commissioner of Business Oversight, Nov 2017, $5,000 penalty); 1 franchisor suit filed against a franchisee in fiscal 2025 (Aire Serv SPV LLC v. Waldstein HVAC, LLC, Oct 2025, dispute resolution enforcement); 1 pending franchisor suit (Aire Serv SPV LLC v. GMAN Air, Inc., Aug 2024, non-compete enforcement).
PROTECTED
Item 12 grants a protected territory.
NOT DISCLOSED
Non-compete term/radius wasn't separately quantified in the filing excerpt we have on file.

Openings, closures & reacquisitions

The numbers ranking sites don't show — straight from the brand's filings

OpenedClosed / terminated / not renewedReacquired
0102022284802023644202024864402025

Tell me when Aire Serv files something new

Franchisors refile every year, and fees, investment ranges and closure counts move between filings. We'll email you when this brand's figures change — nothing else, and never a sales sequence.

Tell me when these brands file something new

Fees change, disclosure documents get refiled, and outlet counts move every year. We'll email you when any of your 1 saved brand changes — Aire Serv. This is the only time your shortlist leaves your browser, and no franchisor is told you are watching them.

The Factbook Brief

Fee changes, closure-rate movers, and one honest brand teardown. One email a week. We never sell your address see how we make money.

Common questions

Answered from this brand's own FDD filing. Where the filing is silent, the question is left out rather than answered with a guess.

How much does a Aire Serv franchise cost?

Aire Serv's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document puts the total estimated initial investment at $5K–$272K. That is Item 7, which covers everything needed to open — the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory and initial working capital. The initial franchise fee itself is $45,000, and is included in that range.

What royalty does Aire Serv charge?

Aire Serv charges a continuing royalty of 7% of gross sales, disclosed in Item 6. A separate brand or advertising fund contribution of 2% applies on top. Royalties are charged on revenue, not profit, so they are owed whether or not the outlet is profitable.

Does Aire Serv disclose earnings (Item 19)?

No. Aire Serv makes no financial performance representation in its FDD. Item 19 is the only optional item under the FTC Franchise Rule, so omitting it is lawful and common — but it means the franchisor publishes no revenue or profit figures for its outlets, and any figure quoted elsewhere is not from the filing.

How many Aire Serv locations closed?

In its most recent reported year (2025), Aire Serv opened 86, closed 6, terminated 30 franchised outlets, ending the year with 442. Averaged over three years, 11.4% of the system turned over annually — outlets closed, terminated, not renewed or reacquired. These counts come from Item 20, which every franchisor must file.

Does Aire Serv give a protected territory?

Aire Serv's FDD describes a protected territory in Item 12. Protection varies in what it actually excludes — franchisors commonly reserve online sales and alternative channels inside it — so the wording in the filing matters more than the yes.

Facts on this page are sourced from Aire Serv's Franchise Disclosure Document.

Item 5 fee is the minimum for a territory up to 100,000 population ($450/1,000 additional population); average fee actually paid in 2025 was ~$68,685 (range $39,325-$115,379) after various discounts (VetFran, multi-territory, roll-in, etc.). Item 6 royalty is 5-7% of gross sales (weekly) plus a 2% MAP marketing fee and ~$189.95+/month software fee (add-ons extra). Item 7 total investment includes $46,750 payable to franchisor/affiliates. Item 12 grants a territory (typically 100,000-300,000 population) but the FDD notes the franchisor 'may have the right to compete' and franchisees may face competition from sibling Neighborly brands (Mr. Appliance, Mr. Electric, Rainbow Restoration, Mr. Rooter, Mr. Handyman, Real Property Management, Dryer Vent Wizard) operating in the same territory. Item 17 non-compete runs for the franchise term (~10 years) plus a post-termination period, but exact radius was not stated in the fetched excerpt. Item 20 only a single current total (229 US locations as of Dec 31, 2025) was captured; the full 3-year opened/closed/transferred table was not present in the fetched excerpt.